Muggles Rejoice—Harry Potter Programming on REELZCHANNEL

Share Article

Network Goes All Out for Fans with “Spotlight” Show Hosted by Draco Malfoy, Viewer Voting on “Hollywood’s Top Ten,” the Muggle Minute on “Hollywood Dailies” and More

REELZCHANNEL—TV About Movies® today announced November programming dedicated to the Harry Potter series, topped off with Harry Potter Week November 15-19—all in celebration of the November 19 release of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1.

Starting Monday, November 1, programming will include:
Hollywood Dailies, Weekdays at 5:30pm ET/ 2:30pm PT
Every Monday, watch our Muggle Minute for the latest news on all things Harry Potter, including new trailers, set visits and interviews with author J.K. Rowling.

Spotlight, Saturdays at 10:30am ET/ 7:30am PT
-“Spotlight: Harry Potter Locations” on November 6, 2010
Take a trip through London and Oxford to see the inspiration behind Harry Potter’s filming locations. We’ll visit Kings Cross Train Station, Diagon Alley, The Great Hall, The Infirmary and The Malfoy Tree. Plus, hear from Daniel Radcliffe as he discusses ten years of being Potter.

-“Spotlight: Harry Potter On Set” on November 13, 2010
Exclusive visit to the set of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. Go inside the Great Hall and hear from Daniel Radcliffe, Rupert Grint, Emma Watson and director David Yates. Plus, we’ll take a behind-the-scenes look at the make up and creatures of Harry Potter.

-“Spotlight: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows” on November 20, 2010
Hosted by Draco Malfoy himself—Tom Felton, we’ll look back on more than a decade of the Harry Potter series. With the conclusion drawing close, hear from the stars on what happened during filming for the final two movies and what their journey has been like. Hear from Daniel Radcliffe, Rupert Grint, Emma Watson, Ralph Fiennes, and director David Yates.

Hollywood’s Top Ten, November 15-19 at 5pm ET/ 2pm PT
-Viewers vote for their own top ten Harry Potter movie lists online and watch REELZCHANNEL as their lists are turned into shows. At reelz.com/pottervoting, fans vote on lists, including top ten Harry Potter mythical creatures, spell scenes, snape sneers, challenges and tasks, villains not Voldemort and more. Voting continues through November 5, 2010 and the viewer-voted episodes of Hollywood’s Top Ten air November 15-19 at 5pm ET/ 2pm PT during Harry Potter Week on REELZCHANNEL.

Maltin on Movies on Friday, November 19 at 11:30am ET/ 8:30am PT
Host Leonard Maltin reviews Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1. Don’t miss what Maltin has to say about the beginning of the end for the Harry Potter series.

Movies & Music on Monday, November 15 at 2:30am ET/ 11:30pm PT
Watch music videos from movies with Wizards and Warlocks with a compilation of music videos from the first Harry Potter movie.

Naked Trailers on Tuesday, November 16 at 2am ET/ 11pm PT
Watch the trailers for every Harry Potter movie, including the Ode to a Classic featuring the very first Harry Potter movie trailer. Plus, see the trailer for the Harry Potter video game.

About REELZCHANNEL
REELZCHANNEL—TV About Movies® is the only cable and satellite network devoted to delivering entertaining and informative programming that is all about movies, including the celebrities, fashion, music and stories behind the stories. With shows featuring movie and entertainment experts, including Leonard Maltin, Richard Roeper and Sam Rubin, fans get trusted insight into movies wherever they’re playing, whether in theaters or at home.

REELZCHANNEL reaches more than 51 million homes on DIRECTV channel 238, Dish Network channel 299, Verizon FiOS TV channel 233, AT&T U-verse channel 799/1799 HD and cable systems nationwide. Find REELZCHANNEL in your area by entering your zip code at http://www.reelz.com/watch. Owned by Hubbard Media Group, REELZCHANNEL is headquartered in Albuquerque, NM with an entertainment bureau in Los Angeles.

For more information, please contact the REELZCHANNEL Media Line
877- REELZTV (733-5988) / pr(at)reelz(dot)com

###

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Visit website

Media