EC-Council, the Creators of the World Famous Certified Ethical Hacker Course Announces the Release of Certified Secure Programmer - .NET

Share Article

With its new certification, the EC-Council Certified Secure Programmer - .NET, (ECSP), EC-Council is making moves to usher in a new era of security.

EC-Council launches ECSP .NET

EC-Council launches ECSP .NET

EC-Council has developed real world labs to ensure the next generation of security professionals have applied the skills they learn before they even get to a job.

In today’s news, there is a continuous stream of reports about large, prestigious organizations falling victim to cyber-attacks. “Zero-day” threat vulnerabilities can mean big business on the black market as hackers buy and sell the right to exploit programming errors in some of today’s biggest software programs. EC-Council is responding to this growing threat by getting to the root of the problem – the lack of programmers skilled in secure coding.

“We know the demand for software engineers has been climbing over the last decade and many people have embarked on careers in this field. We don’t see the growth in the demand for programmers to decline one bit – but what we do see happening is a huge emphasis on secure coding and the need for those skilled in secure coding,” says EC-Council President, Jay Bavisi.

Software glitches, bugs, and vulnerabilities cost the world’s economies billions each year. In fact, the Nasdaq is still dealing with the fallout from its Facebook (FB) IPO, blamed on a software glitch, and estimated to eventually cost $62 million. Even car companies have to worry about securing their onboard software as evidenced by Toyota’s recall of thousands of its hybrid cars due to bad coding.

Much of the cost of software bugs and glitches comes from remediating the problem months after the software has been designed and implemented. The ECSP course focuses on .NET application security and emphasizes building software from the ground up with security as a core focus.

The ECSP course is not a typical training course which focuses on lecture, but rather, 60% of the student’s time is spent learning via dynamic lab exercises.

Mr. Bavisi went on to say that, “EC-Council has developed real world labs to ensure the next generation of security professionals have applied the skills they learn before they even get to a job.”

For more information regarding the EC-Council Certified Secure Programmer - .NET, (ECSP), please visit http://www.eccouncil.org/Certification/ec-council-certified-secure-programmer-dotnet.

In conjunction with the launch, EC-Council has prepared a complimentary First Look session for programmers and developers to test drive the program. Details are below:

ECSP .Net First Look (Open To Public)
Date            : March 15th, 2013
Time            : New York 10am / Singapore 10pm / London 2pm / Dubai 6pm / India 7.30pm /
Singapore 10pm / Korea 11pm
Duration        : 1 hour and 30 minutes
Speaker            : Joe McCray, EC-Council CAST Instructor, Security Consultant
Registration Link    : Click here

About EC-Council
The International Council of E-Commerce Consultants (EC-Council) is a member-based organization that certifies individuals in various e-business and security skills. EC Council is the owner and developer of the world-famous E-Council Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH), Computer Hacking Forensics Investigator (C|HFI), Certified Security Analyst (ECSA), License Penetration Tester (LPT) programs, and various others offered in over 60 countries around the globe. These certifications are recognized worldwide and have received endorsements from various government agencies including the US Federal Government via the Montgomery GI Bill, and the US Government National Security Agency (NSA) and the Committee on National Security Systems (CNSS) certifying EC-Council’s Certified Ethical Hacking (CEH), Network Security Administrator (ENSA), Computer Hacking Forensics Investigator (CHFI), Disaster Recovery Professional (EDRP), Certified Security Analyst (E|CSA) and Licensed Penetration Tester (LPT) program for meeting the 4011, 4012, 4013A, 4014, 4015 and 4016 training standards for information security professionals and most recently EC-Council has received accreditation from the American National Standards Institute (ANSI).

For more information about EC-Council, please visit http://www.eccouncil.org

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Kanesan V.
Follow us on
Visit website