Hon’ble Shri Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil, Minister for Agriculture & Marketing, Maharashtra State meets with Navi Mumbai District Congress Committee at Vashi, Navi Mumbai

Share Article

Inauguration of “Congress Membership Campaign” of Navi Mumbai District Congress Committee Declaration of ‘Janata Darbar’ – ‘Government At Your Door-Steps’ to redress the public grievances.

News Image

The Minister for State for Agriculture & Marketing and the Minister for Co-ordination for Thane District Hon’ble Shri Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil toured Navi Mumbai and communicated with Congress Party Workers in Navi Mumbai on local issues at Congress Bhavan of District Congress Committee, Vashi.

At this juncture, all the public representatives in Municipal Corporation with District Office Bearers, all the Block Presidents and all Cell Presidents of Congress Party placed before Hon’ble Minister the issues like –

    Problems of the activities of Party Workers
        Demonstrations of District Congress before Municipal Corporation on 2nd November, 2012
    Need for co-operation by Police Machinery in Navi Mumbai to the Party Workers
    The questions of local project affected people with reference to CIDCO
    Problems in Mathadi Workers’ Colonies
    Development in MIDC area
    Problems of Slum Dwellers etc.

Thereafter, Hon’ble Minister gav valuable guidance to the Workers for strengthening the Organisation.

“Congress Membership Campaign” of Navi Mumbai District Congress Committee, was inaugurated on this occasion in presence of Hon’ble Shri Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil.

Further, Hon’ble Minister, declared that Janata Darbar on behalf of Congress Party, under “Government at your door-steps” Scheme will be organised from next month to redress the public grievances.

Pradesh Congress Secretary & Navi Mumbai-in-Charge Smt. Lata Vani, All India Congress Committee Member & Sr. Leader Shri Anil Kaushik, Maharashtra Petro-Chemicals Corporation President Shri Chandu Rane, President, Women’s front Leela Limaye, APMC Secretary Shri Sudhir Tungar, Corporator Sindhu Naik, Shobha Patil, Pranali Lad, Anita Shetty, were present on this occasion.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Shailesh Ghag
Congress Committee
Email >

Rachana Chowdhary
Email >