SportsTime Ohio Announces 2012 MAC Football Coverage

Share Article

Network will televise three live football games and MAC Football Championship Preview show.

SportsTime Ohio

SportsTime Ohio, Regional Sports Network of the Mid-American Conference (MAC), announced today its 2012 MAC Football coverage. STO became the regional television partner of the MAC in 2010 and provides expanded coverage of football, men’s and women’s basketball, and more.

STO will televise three (3) live football games in 2012. Matt Underwood will provide play-by-play with former Notre Dame All-American Frank Stams providing color commentary. The MAC Football schedule on STO begins this weekend with No. 24 ranked Ohio heading to Oxford to face the Miami RedHawks:

  •     Saturday, Oct. 27     No. 24 Ohio @ Miami            3:30 pm ET
  •     Saturday, Nov. 3     Akron @ Kent State                 2:00 pm ET
  •     Saturday, Nov. 10     Kent State @ Miami                 1:00 pm ET

STO will also produce a MAC Football Championship Preview show on November 27th at 6:30pm, leading up to the MAC Football Championship game at Ford Field on Friday November 30th. In addition, STO will carry the MAC Volleyball Championship live at 1:00pm on November 18th.

For more programming information visit

About SportsTime Ohio
SportsTime Ohio is a Northern Ohio regional sports network reaching 2.8 million homes and designed to offer a variety of sports programming produced for the Ohio sports fan. STO’s initial venture was the largest television package in Cleveland Indians team history. STO offers 150 Indians games annually with ALL games in HD. Beginning July 1, 2007 STO became the official cable home of the Cleveland Browns offering Browns fans 52 weeks of Browns coverage. STO is also the television home of the OHSAA football and basketball playoffs and championships and the official cable partner of the Mid-American Conference. Additional programming is geared specifically toward Ohio-area sports fans and the passion that makes the region the greatest sports community.


Founded in 1946, the Mid-American Conference is an NCAA Division I, 12-member conference that sponsors 23 championships and is one of 11 members of the Football Bowl Subdivison (FBS). With total enrollment of nearly 300,000 students, the league represents institutions of higher learning in six (6) states – Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, New York, and Ohio. In addition the University of Massachusetts in Amherst, MA is an affiliate member for football only.

Current MAC schools that hold full membership and the year they joined are -- East Division: University of Akron (1992), Bowling Green State University (1952), University at Buffalo (1998), Kent State University (1951), Miami University (1947), Ohio University (1946). West Division: Ball State University (1973), Central Michigan University (1971), Eastern Michigan University (1971), Northern Illinois University (1975-86, rejoined in 1997), University of Toledo (1950), Western Michigan University (1947). University of Massachusetts in Amherst (2012) competes in the East Division in football only. The conference office is based in Cleveland, Ohio.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Sheetal Kotha
SportsTime Ohio
(216) 344-7402
Email >
Follow us on
Visit website