Steptoe & Johnson PLLC Announces Attorney Promotions

Share Article

Eleven attorneys elevated to Member.

Steptoe & Johnson PLLC is pleased to announce that eleven of its attorneys have been promoted to member status. The new members represent five Steptoe & Johnson offices in West Virginia and Kentucky.

“Our members are chosen carefully and thoughtfully and reflect an attorney’s commitment to clients and their goals,” said Steptoe & Johnson CEO Susan S. Brewer. “We look forward to what our new members will accomplish for our clients, and for the firm, in 2015 and beyond.”

The promoted attorneys and their practice areas, listed by office location, include:

Bridgeport, W.Va.
T. Clark Rose - energy and oil and gas law

Charleston, W.Va.
Michelle E. Gaston - litigation and insurance coverage
Laura M. Goldfarb - energy and environmental regulatory law
Craig A. Griffith - taxation, corporate, and transactional law
Morgan P. Griffith - energy law
Gary D. Holland - real estate law and commercial transactions
John J. Meadows - energy litigation
Robert E. Ryan - products liability

Lexington, Ky.
James H. Newberry Jr. - higher education

Morgantown, W.Va.
Deva A. Solomon - professional liability

Wheeling, W.Va.
Phillip T. Glyptis - energy litigation

About Steptoe & Johnson
Steptoe & Johnson PLLC is a U.S. law firm comprising more than 350 attorneys with core strengths in energy, labor and employment, litigation, and transactional law. Steptoe & Johnson operates 15 office locations in six states including Colorado, Kentucky, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, and West Virginia. Visit and follow @Steptoe_Johnson on Twitter.

For more information, contact Betsy Spellman, Chief Marketing Officer, at (304) 933-8000 or by email: press(at)steptoe-johnson(dot)com.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Andrew Fulton
Steptoe & Johnson PLLC
+1 (304) 933-8394
Email >
since: 02/2010
Follow >
Visit website