Psychological Thriller by French Actress and Bestselling Author Coming Out in Paperback

The Paris Lawyer, a psychological thriller by French actress and author Sylvie Granotier, hits bookstores on May 15, released in English by the mystery and thriller publisher Le French Book. It's a fine summer read offering an escape to France, with lots of mystery and suspense.

  • Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedInEmail a friendRepost This
Psychological thriller The Paris Lawyer

Summer in France?

Fans of Elizabeth George and Ruth Rendell will eat this one up.

New York, New York (PRWEB) May 15, 2014

“Everything in this book—the plot, the atmosphere, the characters, and the style—is perfectly mastered from beginning to end.” That’s how the press described Sylvie Granotier’s The Paris Lawyer when it was first published. Mystery and thriller publisher Le French Book is now bringing this award-winning novel out in trade paperback.

The action in this suspense novel takes place between Paris and a village in one of France’s remotest areas, La Creuse, where the beautiful countryside holds dark secrets. This gripping, powerful whodunit is about reconciliation with those we have lost. The main character witnessed her mother’s murder when she was just a child. Now, a rookie French lawyer who in the midst of investigating her first big case uncovers secrets about her mother’s disappearance many years before.

“It’s a great book to experience France with both suspense and mystery, providing a meditation on the nature of love and whether we can ever escape the past and reinvent ourselves. This gives it a universal quality,” Anne Trager says. “It’s been well received as an e-book and our goal is to get it into the hands of more readers.”

An excerpt is available here: http://www.lefrenchbook.com/?p=5130.

In a recent post about European mysteries and thrillers, author Sylvie Granotier discusses the work. “The more personal a story is and the more it comes from intimate emotions and feelings, the more it will touch people who are farthest from the author. When a crime fiction novel is genuine, then the more exotic it is, the more people like it everywhere. Today, there is phenomenal diversity in European crime fiction, which is appreciated because it is different.”

Praise for The Paris Lawyer
"“Granotier has a knack for creating drama and atmospheric suspense. Fans of Elizabeth George and Ruth Rendell will eat this one up.” —Booklist

“A fast, intriguing read.” —RT Book Reviews

“Beautifully written and elegantly structured” —Edgar Award-winning novelist Thomas H. Cook

“Full of surprises and twists that will keep you reading late into the night.”—Cosmopolitan

“A suspense novel with an absolutely perfect atmosphere. The writing is subtle, racy, controlled. It is written with great art!” —RTL.be

“Everything in this book—the plot, the atmosphere, the characters, and the style—is perfectly mastered from beginning to end.” —L’Echo

The Paris Lawyer
by Sylvie Granotier; translated by Anne Trager—e-book, trade paperback, hardback—published by Le French Book—ISBN: 978-0-9853206-1-4 (epub)/978-0-985320-64-5 (Kindle)/ 978-1-939474-01-8 (trade paperback)/ 978-1-939474-68-1 (hardback)—First published in French (La Rigole du Diable, Editions Albin Michel, Paris)—Trade paperback release: May 15, 2014

Find it at a bookstore.

About Le French Book
Le French Book (http://www.lefrenchbook.com) is a New York-based publisher that brings France's best crime fiction, thrillers, novels, and short stories to new readers across the English-speaking world. Its motto is: “If we love it, we’ll translate it.”

©2014 Le French Book, Inc. All rights reserved. Information is subject to change without notice.


Contact

Attachments

Award-winning author Sylvie Granotier

Award-winning author Sylvie Granotier