There's no question about it; educated boaters are safer boaters
Salt Lake City, UT (Vocus) May 26, 2010
All boaters in Utah between the ages of 12 and 17 must have a valid Utah Boating Safety Education Certificate to operate on state waters. A Utah Boating Safety Course is available from BoaterExam.com, the industry leader in boater safety education. The online course includes a 60-question final exam to obtain the certificate.
It is believed that this boating safety legislation has helped reduce the number of boating accidents and boating related fatalities. "There’s no question about it; educated boaters are safer boaters" says Kerry Moher, V.P. of Business Development with BoaterExam.com. "Our online course has been an extremely popular option for certification in recent years." The online boating course is recognized by the U.S. Coast Guard and approved by the National Association of State Boating Law Administrators (NASBLA) and Utah State Parks.
The BoaterExam Utah Boating Safety Study Guide is fully narrated, contains interactive flash-based exercises, over 150 animated videos and visuals in every boater safety exam question. "Our students love that they can sit back and learn about safe boating in an interactive environment," says Moher, "the course engages students of all ages and learning styles."
The resulting Boating Safety Education Certificate is NOT an 'Utah Boating License". Unlike a driver’s license, the Utah Boating Safety Education Certificate is good for life and does not need to be renewed. After passing the online safe boating course, a one-time payment of $29.95 is made to BoaterExam for the course and permanent wallet-sized card. A temporary certificate can be printed immediately and the permanent card arrives by mail in 2-3 weeks.
# # #