Meet up with Wiley Authors @ SXSW 2013

Share Article

Learn about the books behind the presenters, their speaking schedules and Wiley’s Annual Author Party

News Image
Join the Wiley authors presenting, reading and signing books at this year's SXSW

Join the Wiley authors presenting, reading and signing books at this year's SXSW. For additional information, please visit Wiley.com 's Press Room and see the full list of authors below.

Friday, March 8th

Mike Proulx (@McProulx)
Social TV
Friday March 8th, 11:00 AM-12:00 PM
AT &T Conference Center, Salon C

Saturday, March 9th

Peter Kim (@peterkim)
Dion Hinchcliffe (@dhinchcliffe)
Social Business By Design
Saturday, March 9th, 12:30 PM-12:50 PM
Austin Convention Center, Ballroom G
*Book Signing: 1:00 PM-1:20 PM

Patrick Vlaskovits (@PV)
The Lean Entrepreneur
Saturday, March 9th, 3:00 PM – 3:30 PM
Hilton Austin Downtown, Salon ABC

C.C. Chapman (@cc_chapman)
Amazing Things Will Happen and Content Rules
Saturday, March 9th, 5:00 PM-5:20 PM
Austin Convention Center, Ballroom G
*Book Signing: 5:30 PM- 5:50 PM

Dharmesh Shah (@dharmesh)
Inbound Marketing
Saturday, March 9th, 5:00 PM-6:00 PM
Hilton Austin Downtown, Salon ABC
*Inbound available August 2013

Marsha Collier (@MarshaCollier)
The Ultimate Online Customer Service Guide
Saturday, March 9th, 5:00 PM-6:00 PM
Sheraton Austin, Capitol EFGH

Sunday, March 10th

Bettina Hein (@bettinahein)
Video Marketing for Dummies
March 10th 12:30PM- 1:30PM
Austin Convention Center, Room 18ABCD

Rohit Bhargava (@rohitbhargava)
Likeonomics
Sunday, March 10th, 1:00 PM-1:20 PM
Austin Convention Center, Ballroom G
*Book Signing: 1:30 PM-1:50 PM

Maynard Webb (@maynard)
Rebooting Work
Sunday, March 10th, 1:30 PM-1:50 PM
Austin Convention Center, Ballroom G
*Book Signing: 3:30 PM-3:50 PM

John Gerzema (@johngerzema)
The Athena Doctrine: How Women (and Men Who Think Like Them) Will Rule the Future
Sunday, March 10th, 3:30 PM-4:30 PM
Austin Convention Center, Room 10AB

Beth Kanter (@kanter)
Measuring the Networked Nonprofit
Sunday, March 10th, 3:30 PM-6:30 PM
AT &T Conference Center, Salon C

Shaun Abrahamson (@shaunabe),
Peter Ryder (@pmrnyc),
Bastian Unterberg (@bunterberg)
Crowdstorm
Sunday, March 10th, 5:00 PM-6:00 PM
Meetup Tent

Wiley Author Party at SXSW
Free Open Bar & Food Event
Sunday, March 10, 6:00 to 9:00 p.m.
Hanger Bar Lounge
Media can RSVP to @heathercondon or @melantor
*This event is not sponsored by SXSW®

Monday, March 11th

Andy Smith (@kabbenbock)
The Dragonfly Effect
Monday, March 11th, 9:30 AM-9:50 AM
Austin Convention Center, Ballroom G
*Book Signing: 10:00 AM-10:20 AM

Scott Stratten (@unmarketing)
The Book of Business Awesome/ The Book of Business UnAwesome
Monday, March 11th, 10:30 AM-10:50 AM
Austin Convention Center, Ballroom G
*Book Signing: 11:00 AM-11:20 AM

Katie Paine (@kdpaine)
Measuring the Networked Nonprofit
Monday, March 11th, 11:00 AM-1:30 PM
AT &T Conference Center, Classroom 102

Jason Lankow (@jasonlankow)
Ross Crooks (@RT Crooks),
Josh Ritchie (@joshritchie)
Infographics: The Power of Visual Storytelling
Monday, March 11th, 12:00 PM-12:20 PM
Austin Convention Center, Ballroom G
*Book Signing: 12:30 PM-12:50 PM

Brian Solis (@briansolis)
What’s the Future of Business?
Monday, March 11th, 12:30 PM-1:30 PM
Long Center, Dell Hall,
701 W Riverside Dr
*Book Signing: 3:00 PM-3:20 PM

Lee Lefever (@leelefever)
The Art of Explanation
Monday, March 11th, 4:00 PM-4:15 PM
Hilton Austin Downtown, Room 616AB

Tuesday, March 12th

Greg Nudelman (@designcaffeine)
Android Design Patterns
Tuesday, March 12th, 9:30 AM-6:30 PM
AT &T Conference Center, Classroom 102

To request an interview with an author at SXSW, or to RSVP to Wiley's Author party, please contact @heathercondon and/or @melantor.

Follow @WileyBiz on Twitter & Facebook for updates during the show.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Melissa Torra
Wiley
201-748-6834
Email >
Follow us on
Visit website