Web Marketing Association to Name Best Investment Website of 2005

Share Article

The Web Marketing Association announces the call for entries for its 9th annual international WebAward Competition (http://www.2005webaward.org), the InternetÂ?s premier award competition for Website development. The Web Marketing Association will again be honoring the Best Investment Web site of 2005. The deadline for entry is June 1, 2005.

The Web Marketing Association announces the call for entries for its 9th annual international WebAward Competition (http://www.2005webaward.org), the Internet’s premier award competition that judges website development against an ever increasing Internet standard of excellence and against peer sites within an industry. The investment industry represents significant categories in the WebAward competition, and the Web Marketing Association will again be honoring the Best Investment Web site of 2005. The deadline for entry is June 1, 2005.

“The investment industry is very competitive when it comes to Web development and companies can benefit from the independent evaluation of their efforts that the award judges provide,” said William Rice, President of the Web Marketing Association. “That is the goal of the WebAward Competition - to provide a forum to recognize the people and organizations responsible for developing some of the most effective websites on the Net today. Winning a WebAward also provides a great opportunity to market your success to the outside world.”

Here are some of the past WebAward winners in investment and financial related categories.

Best Investment Website

  • 2004 Allied Capital Corporation
  • 2003 Summit Partners
  • 2002 Strong Financial Corporation
  • 2001 Frank Russell Company

Best Mutual Funds Website

  • 2004 HighMark Funds Website
  • 2003 Barclays Global Investors iShares.com
  • 2002 Strong Financial Corporation
  • 2001 Frank Russell Company

Best Banking Website

2004 HSBC Card Services HK

2003 Deutsche Bank Global Cash Management

2002 Freddie Mac - Your Route to Homeownership

2001 Dollar Bank Loans Website

Best Brokerage Website

  • 2004 Strong Financial
  • 2003 Strong Financial Corporation
  • 2002 Strong Financial Corporation
  • 2001 Solomon Smith Barney Young Investors Network

Best Credit Union Website

  • 2004 APCI Federal Credit Union
  • 2003 U.S. Central Credit Union
  • 2002 Santa Clara County Federal CU
  • 2001 Security Service Federal Credit Union

Best Financial Services Website

  • 2004 Trancentrix
  • 2003 Deutsche Bank Global Cash Management
  • 2002 CNBC on MSN Money
  • 2001 Strong Financial Corporation

Best Insurance Website

  • 2004 Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey Website
  • 2003 Empire BlueCross BlueShield Website
  • 2002 progressive.com
  • 2001 John Hancock eVariable Life

A complete list of past winners and the entry for companies who wish to compete for 2005 honors can be found at http://investment.webaward.org

Web sites are judged on design, innovation, content, technology, interactivity, navigation and ease of use. Each WebAward entry is judged against other entries in the category and then against an overall standard of excellence. The Best of Industry WebAward, a handsome plaque with the image of the winning site embossed, will be given in each of the more than 90 industry categories, including financial services, small business, travel, advertising, transportation, and healthcare.

The competition’s highest honor, the 2005 WebAward Best of Show, will be given to the one site that the judges believe represents outstanding achievement in Web development. Last year’s Best of Show winner was Arc Worldwide for their work on Behr Paint Interactive. (http://www.behr.com)

The Web Marketing Association will also recognize the interactive agency winning the most awards in the competition with the Top Interactive Agency WebAward. The 2004 Top Agency award was presented to Arnold Worldwide for their outstanding achievements in Web site development.

Judging for the WebAwards will take place in July and August, and winners will be announced in September, 2005. Judges will consist of a select group of Internet professionals who have direct experience designing and managing corporate web sites –including members of the media, advertising executives, site designers, content providers and webmasters – with an in-depth understanding of the current state-of-the-art in Web site design and technology. Past Web Marketing Association WebAward competition judges have included top executives from leading corporations, institutions and media organizations such as Ogilvy Interactive, Saatchi & Saatchi, Blattner Brunner, Comedy Central, Sun Microsystems, Refinery, Euro RSCG, EPB Interactive, New York Post Interactive, The Cincinnati Enquirer, J. Walter Thompson, Xerox, Art Institute of Pittsburgh, Modem Media, Answerthink, and Zentropy Partners.

The 2005 WebAwards are sponsored by Burst! Media, Burrelle’s/Luce, O’Dwyer’s PR Daily, PRWeb, NewsUSA, Small Army Creative Services, Perseus Software, Line56 Media, OddCast and AdTools, Inc.

About the Web Marketing Association

The Web Marketing Association is an organization working to create a high standard of excellence for Web site development and marketing on the Internet. Staffed by volunteers, it is made up of Internet marketing, advertising, PR and design professionals who share an interest in improving the quality of advertising, marketing and promotion used to attract visitors to Web sites. Since 1997, the Web Marketing Association’s annual WebAward Competition has been helping interactive professionals promote themselves, their companies, and their best work to the outside world. Now in its ninth year, the WebAward Competition has become the premier award event for Web developers and marketers worldwide.

# # #

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

William Rice
Visit website