16th Annual Energy Conference Speakers Announced

Share Article

U.S. Congresswoman Mary Fallin to be Keynote Speaker of Energy Policy Conference that has a strong lineup of energy industry leaders.

U. S. Congresswoman Mary Fallin is scheduled as the Keynote Speaker for the opening evening awards dinner on September 14, at the 16th Annual International Energy Policy Conference (IEPC) 2008 which is to be held in Washington D.C. Her keynote topic will be "ANWR and America's Energy Future". She recently returned with a congressional delegation from a visit to the Arctic National Wildlife Refuge. Fallin most recently took a broad stand on the U.S. Capitol steps with other members of Congress for the American Energy Act. The Congresswoman has developed a complete understanding of the energy industry from the ground up based upon a political career of serving the State of Oklahoma as both Lt. Governor and now Oklahoma's 5th District Congressional seat.

On Monday, September 15, the conference will consist of panel events that will be broken into two sessions. The first session is focused on "Energy Policy and the Upcoming Elections" with the second session focused on "Energy Security and Technology." The scheduled speakers are Susan Ginsberg, Independent Petroleum Association of America, Richard Kolodziej, NGVAmerica, Robert K. Mullen, Ph.D., Energy Incident Data Base/MIPT, Gabe Rozsa, BKSH, David Schryver, American Public Gas Association, Tom Moskitis, American Gas Association, Jared Stock, The University of Tulsa, David Sweet, Wade, and Tom Williams, Petroleum Technology Transfer Council.

"America and World are facing extreme challenges ahead in regard to energy. This conference continues to address many of the energy issues and realities. Failure to effectively deal with the problems now will threaten our nation's economic prosperity, compromise our national security, and could radically alter our way of life", stated Mark A. Stansberry, chairman of the energy conference.

Visit the official conference website at http://www.energypolicyconference.com for more information. You can RSVP for the conference either at the website of by email at info@enerygpolicyconference.com or by calling 202-580-6532.


Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author


Ben Bennett
Visit website