Intermedia Artists Announces DVD Release of "The Band From Hell" ("Neowolf")

Share Article

Romantic Horror Thriller Motion Picture Nationwide Launch Set For April 14, 2009.

Intermedia Artists is pleased to announce the DVD release date for Alessandro Di Gaetano's romantic horror thriller "The Band From Hell" ("Neowolf"). The street date is slated for April 14, 2009 and will be available in video stores and at major retailers across the country.

"The Band From Hell" is a modern adaptation of classic werewolf lore and stars newcomer Michael Frascino, Heidi Johanningmeier ("Dreamstate"), Agim Kaba ("As The World Turns"), Megin Pepin ("Center Stage"), Ryan Ross ("National Lampoon's Hotties & Hunks") and Veronica Cartwright ("Aliens" and "Invasion of the Body Snatchers") as Mrs. Belakov. 'Screen Scream Princess' Tiffany Shepis ("Black Friday"), also makes a rare cameo appearance.

The story follows aspiring rock musician Tony (Michael Frascino) as he returns to his college town to reunite with his estranged girlfriend Rosemary (Heidi Johanningmeier). On his journey he witnesses an altercation when Neowolf's sinister band leader Vince (Agim Kaba) and his band-mate Paula (Megan Pepin) kick two members of the band off the bus. Upon his arrival he enlists the aid of his best friend Kevin (Ryan Ross) to bring Rosemary to the club where he and Neowolf will perform. As bodies multiply, with Kevin among them, and Tony's behavior becomes more erratic, Rosemary begins to suspect that the band is really a vicious pack of werewolves. Fearing for Tony's life, she goes to Mrs. Belakov (Veronica Cartwright), the local nursery owner, herbologist and renowned folklorist and together they set out to end the carnivorous reign of "The Band From Hell."    

Original songs were written and performed by singer/songwriter Jonathan Clark, who is well known in the music industry for his work touring as a bassist, guitarist and singer with such acts as Dwight Yoakum, Christopher Cross and Eagles great Glenn Frey. He has also appeared backing Don Henley, Joe Walsh and Michael McDonald. His songs are "Hunger By Night" and a ballad version and goth rock version of "One of a Kind."

Girl rockers Go Betty Go make their screen debut performing "Runaway." The band features Emily Wynne-Hughes (American Idol) on lead vocals, Aixa Vilar drums, Michelle Rangel on bass and Betty Cisneros on guitar. The rock band ~signal provided several songs off their Walking Away From The Machine CD. They include "Proven" and "Utopia." Band members are Steve Dickson on guitar, Dave Gleser of drums, with frontman Jammie Bosstel and bassist Josh Czuk.

Composer and orchestrator Conrad Pope ("Pavilion of Women" and "The Rising Place") scored the motion picture.

Musical instruments were provided by Fender Musical Instruments Corporation and Jackson Guitars, the industry's leading manufacturer of guitars, amp and accessories.

Production credits for "The Band From Hell" are Executive Producers Alex Khann, Gerard Soussan, Gilbert Bell and Nicholas Thomas. Producers Danielle J. Suisa, Nicholas Thomas and Alessandro Di Gaetano. Co-producers Penny Styles McLean, Michael January and Ermanno Barone. Writers are Alessandro Di Gaetano and Michael January.        

The motion picture is being released in the United States under the title "The Band From Hell."
The International distribution title, handled through Los Angeles based Quantum Releasing, is being released in foreign territories as "Neowolf."

For additional information on the movie log on to

For additional information, screening copies and interviews contact:
Marcia N. Groff at 310-310-3973 or email entmg(at)


Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Marcia Groff
Visit website