Oracle’s Legacy: Shadows of Fate Getting Rave Reviews — R.B. Holbrook’s Newest Book of Sci-Fi Trilogy

Share Article

Oracle's Legacy: Shadows of Fate, the second installment of R.B. Holbrook's urban fantasy trilogy, has met with enthusiastic praise from sci-fi reviewers and fans.

R.B. Holbrook's urban fantasy trilogy, Oracle's Legacy continued to deliver non-stop action with everything from, love, romance, murder, mayhem, corruption and deception in Shadows of Fate, the second installment preceded by Children of Sun: Volume One. Shadows of Fate has met with enthusiastic praise from sci-fi reviewers and fans. It was released on November 11, 2009 and is available for order on the author's website,

The trilogy, Oracle's Legacy, is an inventive story about a secret civilization known as Structure, which was formed in 6000 BC in order to create its own tiered system of enlightenment for its inhabitants that have telekinetic, mind-controlling powers and use them to fight and attempt to rule humans. They wear unique, tattoo-like energy seals, which represent various levels of growth that are achieved as they face life challenges, battles, death and re-embodiment.

It was Tesen who first discovered these powers many years before and formed the tribe called Uni'Ki, which was eventually succeeded by Structure. Tesen mentally offers insight to guide those who are trying to gain power and master the balance of energy.

The Structure's society is made up of Houses -- Blade, Breath, Flame, Heart, River, Stone, Sun and the outcast House Moon, which is now nearly extinct. Oracle's Legacy rewards sci-fi fans with the continuation of the perilous journey of Ollie, who died as a child due to her corrupt seal in the first book, Oracle's Legacy: Children of Sun.

Ollie is revived only to wake up blind and in pain inside a facility of House Moon. She struggles to find her purpose and the nature of her chaotic power. Early reviews show evidence of a promising future for this new science fiction author.

"Readers will become invested in the characters and will be disappointed that they have to wait for the next volume to continue with their story." -- ForeWord Magazine

"Once you enter the Structure you will become spellbound…For imaginative genius, I've not read anything like Oracle's Legacy: Shadows of Fate by R. B. Holbrook!" -- G.A. Bixler, Book Reader's Heaven

"If you love comic books, the words in these books will come to life before your eyes." -- CC Chronicles

"As the book kept going, layers upon layers were being pulled back and revealed. At the end, I sat there saying, 'Wow'." -- The Bluestocking Guide

Author R.B. Holbrook resides in North Carolina. Oracle's Legacy is her first trilogy in urban fantasy science fiction. Oracle's Legacy: Dawn of Illumination, the final installment, is expected to be released in March, 2010. Visit website, or order through

Book Information:
Title: Oracle's Legacy: Shadows of Fate (Volume II)
ISBN: 978-0-557-09588-9
Publication Date: November 11, 2009 (Amazon)
Pages: 548
Suggested Retail Price: $27.50
Volume I: Oracle's Legacy: Children of Sun, ISBN: 978-0557112883

Members of the press may request a review copy of both books or schedule an interview with the author by contacting Katherine Brungs of Lacewing Communications at Greater Cincinnati Lacewing Communications LLC is a full service marketing and design firm, which provides branding, marketing, website and PR management to authors, publishers and many other industries.

# # #

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

R.B. Holbrook

(919) 906-7672
Email >

Katherine Brungs
Visit website