3rd Quarter Winners Announced in International Illustrators of the Future Contest

Share Article

Winners this quarter are from the upper border of the US and from Canada

Writers of the Future

The Writers and Illustrators of the Future Contests


Fiona Meng of Ontario, Canada
John Haverty of Massachusetts
Pat Steiner of Wisconsin

The 3rd Quarter winners of the 28th year of the L. Ron Hubbard Illustrators of the Future Contest were announced today by Joni Labaqui, the contest Director.

The winners are from Canada, Massachusetts and Wisconsin.


Fiona Meng of Ontario, Canada         
John Haverty of Massachusetts                         
Pat Steiner of Wisconsin         

They were chosen from a group of 9 finalists and are awarded a week long intensive workshop, an awards ceremony and are also published in the annual L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future. Fiona, John and Pat will also receive a cash prize for their win this quarter.

A Grand Prize winner is announced at the annual awards ceremony and is selected by another panel of judges. They will all now compete with the other winners from the other quarters, twelve in all, for the grand prize of $5,000.00.

Well-known contest judges include award winning artists Cliff Nielsen, Bob Eggleton, Stephen Hickman, Laura Brodian Freas, Judith Miller, Vincent DiFate, Leo & Diane Dillon, Stephen Youll and Stephan Martiniere.

"The judges do not know who they are choosing, the names are concealed from them for a fair judging process. Artists like this because they know it is based on talent alone," the contest director said.

For more information about the contest, go to http://www.writersofthefuture.com.


Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

John Goodwin
Galaxy Press
(323) 466-7815
Email >
Visit website