Margaret Evans's Kingdom Come: The Mayan Answer, Book Three of the Maya Earth Trilogy - Now Available from Moonlight Mystery Press

Share Article

In this thrilling conclusion, the Maya build their new age for the Sixth World to begin on December 21, but a terrible accident happens and Amy Parrish must solve the riddle in an ancient Mayan text to save all humans on earth. During the final hours of the Mayan calendar, a Lord from the banished tribe seeks to find…the answer.

You will never look at the world with the same eyes again.

(PRWEB) December 05, 2012 -- Kingdom Come: The Mayan Answer (Moonlight Mystery Press) is author Margaret Evans’ much-anticipated conclusion of the Maya Earth Trilogy that follows archaeologists Joe and Amy Parrish Magee as they race to save family, friends and fellow human beings before the coming of the Sixth World when everything would change.

The Maya are back, and they’re not alone.

“I’m thrilled the original stand-alone novel The Sixth World generated such wonderful feedback and demand for the story to continue,” Evans said. “It’s been a fabulous ride with Amy and Joe in their adventures with the Maya and their discoveries of the strength and courage of ordinary men and women in challenging times.

“I hope everyone enjoys the excitement of this trilogy as much as I have enjoyed writing it. As little Carlos tells us, 'We are each a paving stone on the journey, and together we make a solid pathway.'"

Kingdom Come follows The Sixth World and Trial in Jade: The Mayan Return chronicling the return of the Maya to a new world order. Evans devoted 11 years to the trilogy.

“The Sixth World will be a better world, as the Mayans predicted,” she said. “I’m sure of it.”

Evans’ short stories and humorous essays have appeared in many literary magazines and journals, including Fullosia Press, Prose Toad, Underground Window, Palabras Press, NuPenz, Mannequin Envy, Ascent Aspirations, and A Darker Vision eZine. The Georgetown University graduate has also written Hostages to Murder, a collection of six mystery novellas, and The Lethal Limit.

Evans is a member of The International Women’s Writing Guild (IWWG) and Sisters in Crime.

Review copies and author interviews are available upon request. Ask us about book club discounts.


Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Follow us on
Visit website