Teachers Federal Credit Union Offering HS Seniors Scholarships

Share Article

Members Can Apply for One of Six $1,000 Scholarships for College

Teachers Federal Credit Union (TFCU) will award six (6) local high school seniors $1,000 for college through the organization’s annual scholarship program.

To be eligible, the student must be graduating from high school this spring, attending an accredited college, vocational, or trade school in the fall, and the student, or parent, must be a member of TFCU* by the date of the drawing. If selected, winners will be required to provide a letter of acceptance from the school they plan to attend.

To enter our scholarship drawing, apply online no later than Friday, April 26. Six names will be chosen at random on Wednesday, May 1. All winners will be notified by mail and a list of winners will be posted in each of our branches. Apply at: http://www.teachersfcu.org. Look for the “Annual Scholarship Drawing” link on our home page, under the “What’s New @ TFCU” heading.

“I am pleased to once again be offering this scholarship to the young people of our community, said Robert G. Allen, President/CEO of TFCU. “It is our objective to award these scholarships and assist Long Island’s young men and women in achieving their college degrees.”

Residents of Nassau and Suffolk County are eligible to join TFCU. To open an account, visit any of our branch locations and get started with as little as a $1 deposit.

*Family members of TFCU employees and officials are not eligible to enter.

About TFCU:
Teachers Federal Credit Union (TFCU), one of the country’s largest credit unions, is a full-service, not-for-profit financial institution. TFCU was founded on Long Island in 1952 and now has over $4.7 billion in total assets, serves more than 227,000 members and has 23 full-service branches throughout Suffolk County including: Amityville, Bay Shore, Brookhaven National Laboratory, Central Islip, Commack, East Northport, Entenmann’s, Farmingville, Hauppauge, Holbrook, Huntington, Nesconset, North Babylon, Oakdale, Port Jefferson Station, Riverhead, Rocky Point, Selden, Shirley, Smithtown, South Setauket, and Stony Brook University (2). Members also have access to services at more than 4,900 shared service centers located across the country. TFCU offers financial services to all people and businesses located in Nassau and Suffolk counties (excluding the townships of Southampton, East Hampton and Shelter Island). More information is available about TFCU by visiting http://www.teachersfcu.org or by calling (631) 698-7000.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Lynne O'Leary
Visit website