Internet Advertising Competition Awards is Looking For The Best Online Advertising of 2011

Share Article

For the 9th year, the Web Marketing Association will name the best online advertising. Banner ads, email ads, rich media, online newsletters, websites and now social media campaigns can be entered in 86 industry categories at

Web Marketing Association's 2011 IAC Awards

This year we are adding social media campaigns to the IAC Award for the first time

The 9th annual Internet Advertising Competition (IAC) Awards, sponsored by the Web Marketing Association has begun its 2011 Call for Entries. The IAC Awards are the first and only industry-based advertising award competition dedicated exclusively to online advertising. The Competition Web site is located at and the deadline for entry is January 28, 2011.

"This year we are adding social media campaigns to the IAC Award for the first time," said William Rice, president of the Web Marketing Association. "Online marketers are focused on using social media effectively and by recognizing outstanding social media campaigns like we have for online ads, email campaigns and other forms of online advertising, we can provide third party confirmation that clients are getting the best creative for their ad dollars. Winning awards is a great way to demonstrate your creative potential. We created the IAC Awards to highlight the best in this unique advertising medium by industry, and also to help advertising professionals validate their efforts to clients and senior management."

Awards will be presented within each of the industry categories and advertising formats including:
Best Social Media Campaign (New for 2011)
Best Online ad (including banner, pop-up or interstitial)
Best Rich media online ad
Best Email message
Best Online newsletter
Best Website (including best landing pages and best microsites)
Best Online video
Best Mobile applications
Best Integrated ad campaign
Best Ads the client did not choose
Best of show award for each format will be selected from among the industry winners. Ads eligible for entry in the competition must have run during the period from January 1, 2010 through January 28, 2011, except for "Ads the Client did not pick, which do not need to have run.

The Internet Advertising Competition Awards are open to all organizations and individuals (advertising and interactive agencies, corporate marketing departments, small business owners, etc.) involved in the process of developing Internet advertising. Entries may be submitted online at The deadline for entry is January 28, 2011 and will be judged on creativity, innovation, impact, design, copywriting, and use of the medium.

Judging for the IAC Awards will take place in February, 2011, and winners will be notified by e-mail in March, 2011. Judges will consist of a select group of Internet advertising professionals with an in-depth understanding of the current state-of-the-art in Web advertising. Past competition judges have included top executives from leading corporations, institutions and media organizations such as Ogilvy Interactive, Saatchi & Saatchi, Blattner Brunner, Comedy Central, Sun Microsystems, National Cable & Telecom Association, Refinery, Euro RSCG, EPB Interactive, New York Post Interactive, The Cincinnati Enquirer, J. Walter Thompson, Xerox, Art Institute of Pittsburgh, Modem Media, and Answerthink.

2010 Best of Show Awards were awarded in each of the online medium categories. Last year's winners are:
Mattel & Razorfish for Hot Wheels Battle Force 5 (Best of Show Online ad)
e-Dialog for e-Dialog 2009 Holiday Card (Best of Show Email message)
Bridge Worldwide for Pasta Al Denta Banners (Best of Show Integrated ad campaign)
Conde Nast Digital for Proctor & Gamble: Must Have Its (Best of Show Online campaign)
Biggs|Gilmore for Gliders (Best of Show Interactive application)
Biggs|Gilmore for Video Recipes (Best of Show Online Video)
Biggs|Gilmore for (Best of Show Website)
Dean Media Group for Platform Addict (Best of Show Ads the client did not pick)
COSSETTE for Living Breathless (Best of Show Rich media Online ad)
Y&R New York/VML for Give It A Ponder (Best of Show Rich media Online campaign)
imc2 for Pizza Hut iPhone App (Best of Show Mobile application)
Miles Media for VISIT FLORIDA (Best of Show Online Newsletter campaign)
PGATOUR.COM and Datran Media's StormPost for PGATOUR.COM Scores Hole in One with Video in Email (Best of Show Email message campaign)

Biggs|Gilmore of Kalamazoo, MI, was recognized for the second year in a row with the 2010 Top Agency Award, winning 16 IAC Awards. Their awards include 3 Best of Show awards, 9 Best of Industry awards and 7 Outstanding awards.

A complete list of past winners can be found at

The 2011 Internet Advertising Competition Awards are sponsored by Burst Media, BGT Partners, PR Newswire, AllBusiness, ExactTarget, ad:tech conferences, Internet World UK, Search Engine Strategies, Webmaster Radio and Website Magazine.

About the Web Marketing Association

The Web Marketing Association is an organization working to create a high standard of excellence for Web site development and marketing on the Internet. Staffed by volunteers, it is made up of Internet marketing, advertising, PR and design professionals who share an interest in improving the quality of advertising, marketing and promotion used to attract visitors to Web sites. Since 1997, the Web Marketing Association's annual WebAward Competition has been helping interactive professionals promote themselves, their companies, and their best work to the outside world. Now in its tenth year, the WebAward Competition has become the premier industry-based site recognition program for online advertisers, Web developers and marketers worldwide.

# # #

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Visit website