Teachers Federal Credit Union Opens 26th Branch in Patchogue

Share Article

Dignitaries take part in grand opening of TFCU’s newest Suffolk County branch.

Pictured at the ribbon cutting ceremony (l to r) are: Mario Shortino, TFCU Board Member; James Nohe, TFCU Board Member; Ron Mincio, TFCU Board Member; Raymond Grossman, TFCU Board Treasurer; Thomas Fa

Teachers Federal Credit Union (TFCU), one of the country’s largest credit unions, celebrated the opening of its 26th branch in Patchogue, located at 31 West Main Street. Dignitaries, including Village of Patchogue Mayor Paul Pontieri and Town Supervisor Ed Romaine from Brookhaven, participated in the Grand Opening/Ribbon Cutting Ceremony to welcome the credit union’s newest branch to Main Street.

“The opening of our 26th branch in Patchogue represents an important step in our strategic plan and vision for growth,” said Robert G. Allen, President/CEO, TFCU. “The Patchogue branch will be convenient for our members and give local residents an opportunity to learn more about our products and services. Our branch employs 8 individuals and we believe its presence will help stimulate the local economy as well.”

The Patchogue Branch hours of operation are Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Saturday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Thursday and Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. The branch also includes free coin machine service for members and 24/7 ATM services.

Today virtually anyone who lives or works on Long Island can be a member of TFCU, and approximately one in every five households in Suffolk County, New York has at least one TFCU member. TFCU has more than $4.8 billion in assets and is one of Long Island’s leading employers with over 600 locally based employees. For more information about TFCU products and services, please call (631) 698-7000 or visit http://www.TeachersFCU.org.


About TFCU:
Teachers Federal Credit Union (TFCU), one of the country’s largest credit unions, is a full-service, not-for-profit financial institution. TFCU was founded on Long Island in 1952 and now has over $4.8 billion in total assets, serves more than 233,000 members and has 25 full-service branches throughout Suffolk County including: Amityville, Bay Shore, Brookhaven National Laboratory, Central Islip, Commack, East Northport, Entenmann’s, Farmingville, Hauppauge, Holbrook, Huntington, Merrick, Nesconset, North Babylon, Oakdale, Patchogue, Port Jefferson Station, Riverhead, Rocky Point, Selden, Shirley, Smithtown, South Setauket, Stony Brook University (2), and Wading River. Members also have access to services at more than 5,000 shared service centers located across the country. TFCU offers financial services to all people and businesses located in Nassau and Suffolk counties (excluding the townships of Southampton, East Hampton and Shelter Island). More information is available about TFCU by visiting http://www.TeachersFCU.org or by calling (631) 698-7000.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Joan Andreas
Teachers Federal Credit Union
+1 (631) 698-7000 Ext: 3648
Email >
Visit website