Vampire Murders End in Greenwich: New Book Six in the Margaret of Greenwich (R) Young Adult Series

Share Article

Adults ignore a deadly enemy as teenagers battle to save America

Margaret and Velda cover

"Courage is the personality strength which assures all of the others."

"Death and destruction is what they'll get. Death and Destruction!" Thus begins Margaret and Velda, Book Six in the Margaret of Greenwich (R) Young Adult series by R. L. Rhyse and published by Wyston Books, Inc. These novels narrate the lives of a poor teenager and her wealthy friends in the richest town in America.

In this thriller, Margaret is confronted by a classmate during a charity event. "My stepfather is a vampire and you must help me to kill him," Velda begs. Sensing disbelief, Velda invites Margaret to visit her home and to see for herself.

Murders begin, these being described as "vampire deaths" because of their symptoms, and terror spreads from Greenwich across America. Margaret's fear increases when the brutally tortured body of Velda's mother is found.

But Margaret has allies too: Vladimir, a former general in Russia's Presidential Security Service; Erika, the only child of Greenwich's billionaire widower; wealthy, respectable Aunt Lena, whose stories educate Margaret about love; and a disabled lawyer, Margaret's father, whose courage sets the example for her life.

In Margaret and Velda, Margaret's saga continues: "The events which I describe have unanswered questions. Mostly because I can't say for sure when the invasion began though I was in the thick of it.

"Still, even if you don't like a story with loose ends you should read this book. Because what happened could have killed you and me, all of us.

"We'll be ready if they try again though they probably won't for they have learned their lesson: that Americans are tough, and mean and hard-hitting when they get angry, and that attacking them is far too dangerous. Death and destruction is what they'll get. Death and Destruction!"

R. L. Rhyse, a former resident of Greenwich, Connecticut, is the author of the books in the Margaret of Greenwich (R) series. These include Margaret of Greenwich, Margaret and Erika, Margaret at War, Margaret in Tokyo, and Margaret and Eve.

Available in print and for the Kindle, Nook, and iPad and iPod.
Pages: 336
E-book $3.99 - eISBN 978-0-9855847-5-7
Print: $10.99 - ISBN 978-0-9855847-4-0

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Bryce Rust

Email >
Visit website