Smashwords's Mark Coker To Give Two Complimentary Online Workshops for The Alliance of Independent Authors

Share Article

Mark Coker, Advisor to The Alliance of Independent Authors (ALLi) and founder of Smashwords, will facilitate a two-part online workshop for ALLi members on Sept 18th 2013.

News Image
As founder of Smashwords, the world's largest indie ebook distributor, Mark Coker is uniquely placed to tell indie authors what works and what doesn't.

Workshop Part 1: Smart Publishing Strategies for Indie Authors:
2pm PST (Vancouver); 5pm EST (NYC); 10pm BST (London)

"As founder of Smashwords, the world's largest indie ebook distributor, Mark Coker is uniquely placed to tell indie authors what works and what doesn't," says Orna Ross, Director of The Alliance of independent Authors. "In this one-hour workshop he will share his insider secrets to smart publishing and promotion with our members."

Workshop Part 2: How To Merchandise Books For Apple: Indie Author Workshop:
3:15pm PST (Vancouver); 6.15 pm EST (NYC); 11.15pm BST (London)

Appleā€™s iBookstore this year launched Breakout Books in the U.S., a new book merchandising feature that showcases books from popular self-published authors. Mark's workshop teaches how to merchandise books for Apple.

HOW TO ATTEND
The event is presented by Shindig, the online books platform where all the participants can see each other in a shared space, move freely in and out of conversation, and address questions to the speaker or entire group.

The event page is here.

More Information at: http://selfpublishingadvice.org/blog/mark-coker-workshops-for-alli/

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Nerys Hudson
@OrnaRoss
since: 08/2008
Follow >
The Alliance of Independent Authors
since: 02/2012
Like >
Follow us on
Visit website