Marian R. Applegate’s Ninth Book “What’s Next” is a Vibrant Story About a Young Girl Coming of Age and Discovering Herself

Share Article

New book “What’s Next” from Page Publishing author Marian R. Applegate is the refreshing story of a girl searching for her place in the world. While making friends and trying to solve mysteries, Anna Tiver finds her self in the middle of situations she never could have dreamed of.

“This book is a young adult adventure featuring Anna Tiver who joins three other youths to compose ads for a political party candidate. Anna becomes involved with a private investigation with murder possibilities. Anna wonders what will happen next?"

Marian R. Applegate, a retired schoolteacher, has completed her first book “What’s Next”: a gripping and potent page turning masterpiece of emotional discovery and adventure.

About her work Applegate says: “This book is a young adult adventure featuring Anna Tiver who joins three other youths to compose ads for a political party candidate. There is a kidnapping and a theft of campaign funds. Then Anna becomes involved with her uncle and his private investigation, with murder possibilities. Anna continually wonders what will happen next?”

Published by New York City-based Page Publishing, Marian R. Applegate’s poignant tale is the remarkable story of a vivacious young woman on a quest to understand herself, find her place in society, and understand the world around her.

Anna Tiver is a young woman trying to discover what next to do with her life. After one day auditioning for a mysterious, adventurous job, she moves into a house with three co-workers who become great friends. But the fun nearly comes to a halt when one person goes missing. The show must go on, as must the search for missing Lillian.

As Anna juggles work, friendships, and hardships, she keeps a diary of the events unfolding in her life, both happy and sad. When her part-time summer job is over, she finds herself lost, modeling at an upscale women’s clothing store where the writer in her feels out of place and working undercover for her uncle, a private investigator on a missing person’s case that has gripped the California town. Throughout it all, Anna wonders what’s next.

Readers who wish to experience this electrifying work can purchase “What’s Next” at bookstores everywhere, or online at the Apple iTunes store, Amazon, Google Play or Barnes and Noble.

For additional information, review copies, or media inquiries, contact Page Publishing at 866-315-2708.

About Page Publishing

Page Publishing is a traditional New York based full-service publishing house that handles all of the intricacies involved in publishing its authors’ books, including distribution in the world’s largest retail outlets and royalty generation. Page Publishing knows that authors need to be free to create - not bogged down with complicated business issues like eBook conversion, establishing wholesale accounts, insurance, shipping, taxes and the like. Its roster of authors can leave behind these tedious, complex and time consuming issues, and focus on their passion: writing and creating. Learn more at

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Jonathan Breene
Follow us on
Visit website