Two Winners and Three Judges of the L. Ron Hubbard Writers of the Future Contest are Published in "The Time Traveler's Almanac"

Share Article

The largest and most definitive collection of short stories dealing with time travel are pulled from a century of good time travel stories

Ann and Jeff VanderMeer have compiled The Time Traveler's Almanac which is now available for download and purchase at, in the US edition, releasing this week. It was originally released in the United Kingdom. The anthology cover features greats in the field of science fiction: Isaac Asimov, H.G. Wells, Douglas Adams, Ursula Le Guin, and George R.R. Martin. The volume itself features dozens of writers stories including two Writers of the Future winners Steve Bein and Tony Pi and three judges, Theodore Sturgeon, Robert Silverberg and Kristine Kathryn Rusch.

The Time Traveler's Almanac is the largest and most definitive collection of time travel short stories ever assembled. Gathered into one volume by intrepid chrononauts and world-renowned anthologists Ann and Jeff VanderMeer, this book compiles more than a century's worth of literary travels into the past and the future that will serve to reacquaint readers with beloved classics of the time travel genre and introduce them to thrilling contemporary innovations.

This marvelous volume includes nearly seventy journeys through time from authors such as Douglas Adams, Isaac Asimov, Ray Bradbury, William Gibson, Ursula K. Le Guin, George R. R. Martin, Michael Moorcock, H. G. Wells, and Connie Willis, as well as helpful non-fiction articles original to this volume (such as Charles Yu's "Top Ten Tips For Time Travelers").

In fact, this book is like a time machine of its very own, covering millions of years of Earth's history from the age of the dinosaurs through to strange and fascinating futures, spanning the ages from the beginning of time to its very end. The Time Traveler's Almanac is the ultimate anthology for the time traveler in your life.

L. Ron Hubbard's Writers of the Future Contest winners see dozens of anthology publications each year as many of them continue to write short stories as well as novels.

For more information on the L. Ron Hubbard Writers of the Future contest visit and the purchase the book visit

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Joni Labaqui
Visit website