Round Rock's Music On Main Street Series Rocks On This Thursday

The Sieker Band Plays This Week; Series Run Through the End of May in Downtown Round Rock

  • Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedInShare on PinterestEmail a friend

The Sieker Band plays at Music on Main Street in downtown Round Rock.

Visit the variety of dining options on Main Street or pack a picnic basket to enjoy the evening of fun and music.

Round Rock, Texas (PRWEB) March 25, 2014

The City of Round Rock wraps up the first month of its spring Music on Main Street, a free music series at Prete Main Street Plaza, 221 E. Main St., from 6 to 8 p.m. this Thursday with a performance by local bluegrass legends The Sieker Band.

Bring a lawn chair or blanket and the entire family.

Curly's Carolina TX, the newest addition to Main Street dining, will be on site selling barbecue favorites.

Visit the variety of dining options on Main Street or pack a picnic basket to enjoy the evening of fun and music.

Remaining schedule

March

Thursday, March 27 -- The Sieker Band (Bluegrass)

April

Thursday, April 3 – Jonathan Fox Band (Country)
Thursday, April 10 – Cienfuegos (Cuban)
Thursday, April 17 – The Carper Family (Texas)
Thursday, April 24 – Patton Sparks (Country)

May

Thursday, May 1 – Lost and Nameless Orchestra (Americana)
Thursday, May 8 – Milk Drive (Bluegrass)
Thursday, May 15 – The Cruisers (U.S. Navy Band Tour)
Thursday, May 22 – Warren Hood Trio (Roots)
Thursday, May 29 – Marshall Ford Swing Band (Texas Swing)

Scheduled bands are subject to change.