L. Ron Hubbard's International Writers and Illustrators of the Future Gala Event Announces Winners Honored This Year

Share Article

10 Countries Represented at the 30th Anniversary Gala Awards Ceremony

We are seeing better quality stories from around the globe on a routine basis.

Stories from around the globe arrive at this contest on a routine basis, however this year's ceremony will acknowledge a record 10 countries from which winners were born.

         The winners this year are:
            Adam Brewster from United Kingdom
            Vanessa Golitz from Germany
            Timothy Jordan from the United Kingdom
            Oleg Kazantsev from Russia
            Kristie Kim from Korea
            Leena Kikitalo from Finland
            Seonhee Lim from Korea
            Bernardo Mota of Portugal
            Shauna O'Meara from Australia
            Andrew Sonea from Canada
             Michael Talbot from Jamaica

             And from the United States:

             Cassandre Bolan of Pennsylvania
             Liz Colter from Colorado
             Vincent-Michael Coviello of Massachusetts
             Paul Eckherat from Utah
             Kirbi Fagan from Michigan
             Amanda Forrest from Colorado
             C. Stuart Hardwick from Texas
             Randy Henderson from Washington
             Anaea Lay from Wisconsin
             Terry Madden from California
             K.C. Norton from Pennsylvania
             Megan O'Keefe from California
             Trevor Smith from Arizona
             Sarah Webb from Alaska

"We are seeing better quality stories from around the globe on a routine basis," contest Director Joni Labaqui stated in a recent interview.

One of the most known and respected vehicles for supporting new and fledgling authors is this world-acclaimed, free-to-enter global contest called L. Ron Hubbard's Writers of the Future, now in its 30th year. Created by international best-selling author L. Ron Hubbard, the merit-based Writers of the Future Contest was initiated to discover and encourage talented beginning writers of science fiction and fantasy. Quarterly winners of the Contest appear in the best-selling annual anthology, receive cash prizes, and attend the all-expenses paid gala awards ceremony and workshops.

"Since going on-line several years ago, we have seen great expansion, with entrants sending in stories from 169 different countries in the course of our 30 year history." The Writers and Illustrators of the Future Contest is that break new writers can use to launch the career they’ve dreamed of. In fact, the contest has launched the careers of twelve New York Times bestselling authors, and hundreds of illustrators careers.

If you’ve ever thought of becoming an author, no matter where you live, you have a golden opportunity to make it happen.

To learn more, including details on how to enter the contests, visit the website at http://www.writersofthefuture.com

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Joni Labaqui
Visit website