All-American Licensing & Management Group (AALMG) Signs the Christmas Wish for Perennial Holiday Licensing Program

AALMG and Publishers sign unique multi-book deal as The Christmas Wish is poised to become a major motion picture.

  • Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedInEmail a friendRepost This

The Christmas Wish - New York Times Bestseller

The Christmas Wish is one of those wonderfully magical classics that will loved and savored year after year.

Los Angeles, CA (PRWEB) April 24, 2014

All American Licensing & Management Group (AALMG) announced the signing of The Christmas Wish, by Lori Evert and photographer Per Breiehagen and published by Random House. Already an instant classic, The Christmas Wish is a New York Times Bestseller.

AALMG plans to develop a comprehensive line of seasonal products from gifts, novelties, figurines, ornaments and candy to linens, apparel and outdoor items. Additionally, the parties plan to simultaneously work on licensing plans for the next editions of the franchise, The Tiny Wish and The Reindeer's Wish.

In the tradition of The Snowman, Narnia and The Polar Express, this magical Nordic tale is filled with extraordinary photographs that will have readers of all ages believing in the magic of Christmas. Currently, the book is being readied for a live action theatrical release in 2015.
The story takes place long ago and focuses on a brave little girl named Anja, who wishes to be one of Santa’s elves. She leaves a note for her family and helps her elderly neighbor prepare for the holiday, then she straps on her skis, and heads out into the snowy landscape. From a red bird to a polar bear to a reindeer, a menagerie of winter animals’ help Anja make her way to Santa.

Michael Gottsegen, co-founding partner at AALMG, commented, “We’re thrilled to be working with Lori and Per; the Christmas Wish is one of those wonderfully magical classics that will be loved and savored year after year.”

About Lori Evert and Per Breiehagen

LORI EVERT is a prop, set, and wardrobe stylist whose clients include Target Corp, Better Homes and Gardens, and Rolling Stone. Award-winning photographer PER BREIEHAGEN grew up in a small town in southern Norway. He has traveled the world on assignments for clients like Disney, National Geographic, and Audubon.

About All-American Licensing & Management Group (AALMG)

All-American Licensing & Management Group (AALMG) is a full-service branding agency specializing in client management, licensing, endorsements and retail development. With offices in Los Angeles, Austin and NYC, AALMG has an impressive roster of clients ranging from top corporate brands to celebrities. Founded in 2011 by veteran licensing executives Tim Rothwell and Michael Gottsegen, AALMG provides their clients with a global network of relationships as well as a track record of success. Rothwell is a licensing and business veteran who has recorded the largest licensing deals, in multiple categories, in the industry. And with more than 30 years of retail experience, Gottsegen has garnered numerous awards including his induction into the In Store Marketing Institute’s “Hall of Fame.” For more information on AALMG, go to http://www.AALMG.com.

Contact:
Michael Gottsegen
(818) 749-7236
Michael (at) AALMG (dot) com


Contact

  • Michael Gottsegen
    AALMG
    +1 (818) 749-7236
    Email