Protection 1 Partners With Wounded Warriors Family Support Program

WWFS High Five Tour to Stop at 22 Protection 1 Locations

  • Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedInEmail a friendRepost This
Our military veterans and their families have sacrificed to protect this country and the liberties all of us enjoy and we want to demonstrate our appreciation by helping support this organization and its initiatives.

CHICAGO (PRWEB) June 30, 2014

Protection 1, the largest full service business and home security company in the U.S., today announced it will host events for the Wounded Warriors Family Support (WWFS) High Five Tour at Protection 1 locations across the country. Part of a partnership with WWFS, Protection 1 aims to help raise awareness for the organization and help it meet fundraising goals for 2014.

“We are honored to partner with the Wounded Warrior Family Support Program,” said Ben Clark, Director of Installation for Protection 1. “Our military veterans and their families have sacrificed to protect this country and the liberties all of us enjoy and we want to demonstrate our appreciation by helping support this organization and its initiatives.”

Clark led the 2013 efforts for Protection 1, organizing an employee raffle, a golf tournament and a 5k run/walk to benefit WWFS. Between the three events, Protection 1 was able to donate $35,000 to the cause, a number that Clark is hoping to exceed this year.

The branded Ford Mustang, to be signed by thousands of individuals in support of veterans and their families, began its 60 city, 26,000 mile expedition around the country in May, stopping at Protection 1 locations along the way. Dates and stops for Protection 1 include:

  •     Monday, June 2 – Dallas, TX
  •     Tuesday, June 3 – Houston, TX
  •     Friday, June 6 – Pensacola, FL
  •     Tuesday, June 10 – Atlanta, GA
  •     Thursday, June 12 – Charlotte, NC
  •     Friday, June 13 – Nashville, TN
  •     Monday, June 16 – Oklahoma City, OK
  •     Wednesday, June 18 – Albuquerque, NM
  •     Thursday, June 19 – Denver, CO
  •     Friday, June 20 – Lawrence, KS
  •     Monday, June 23 – Lenexa, KS
  •     Wednesday, June 25 – Louisville, KY
  •     Monday, July 7 – Baltimore, MD
  •     Wednesday, July 9 – East Hanover, NJ
  •     Monday, July 14 – Lombard, IL
  •     Thursday, July 24 – Sacramento, CA
  •     Thursday, August 7 – Mendota Heights, MN
  •     Wednesday, August 13 – Troy, MI
  •     Thursday, August 21 – North Royalton, OH
  •     Wednesday, August 27 – Westwood, MA
  •     Thursday, August 28 – Milford, CT
  •     Friday, August 29 – Londonderry, NH
For more information about these events, please visit http://www.highfivetour.com.


Contact