Winners Announced in International L. Ron Hubbard Illustrators of the Future Contest

Share Article

Second Quarter Winners Selected from Talented Finalist Group

Writers Of The Future Logo

L. Ron Hubbard Illustrators of the Future Contest

This was a very strong quarter, lots of talented illustrators are entering,

The 2nd Quarter winners of the 26th year of the L. Ron Hubbard Illustrators of the Future Contest were announced today by Joni Labaqui, the contest Director.

Second Quarter Winners                

Amit Dutta of New Zealand
Shuangjian Liu of China
Taylor Payton of Minnesota

"This was a very strong quarter; lots of talented illustrators are entering," said contest judge Cliff Nielsen.

As winners, they are awarded a week long intensive workshop, an awards ceremony and are also published in the annual L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future. AMit, Shuangjian and Taylor will also receive a cash prize for their win this quarter.

A Grand Prize winner is announced at the annual awards ceremony and is selected by another panel of judges. They will all now compete with the winners from the other quarters, twelve winners in all, for the grand prize of $5,000.00.

Well-known contest judges include award winning artists Cliff Nielsen, Bob Eggleton, Stephen Hickman, Laura Brodian Freas, Vincent DiFate, Diane Dillon, Stephen Youll, Dave Dorman, Shaun Tan and Stephan Martiniere.

For more information about the contest, go to

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Joni Labaqui
Visit website