REELZ Honors Robin Williams With Two Specials Produced by OK! TV

"Robin Williams Remembered" Tribute Episode Premieres Friday, August 15, at 8pm ET/ 5pm PT. "Robin Williams ScreenLife" with REELZ Movie Expert Leonard Maltin Celebrates Williams' Memorable Work in TV and Movies -- Premieres Friday, August 15, at 8:30pm ET/ 5:30pm PT.

  • Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedInEmail a friend

Albuquerque, NM (PRWEB) August 14, 2014

REELZCHANNEL today announced the network will air two OK! TV-produced television specials honoring the remarkable life and work of Robin Williams on Friday, August 15th.

  •     “Robin Williams Remembered” (8pm ET/ 5pm PT)—OK! TV celebrates the life and legacy of the beloved actor, comedian and humanitarian including a look back at his stand-up comedy career which spanned nearly four decades and his work with Comic Relief and countless other charities throughout the years.
  •     “Robin Williams ScreenLife” (8:30pm ET/ 5:30pm PT on Friday, August 15) will look back on Williams’ unforgettable on-screen career from his early work as the alien Mork in the TV series "Mork & Mindy" to his Oscar®-nominated performance in "Good Morning, Vietnam" and his Oscar®-winning performance in "Good Will Hunting". “Robin Williams ScreenLife” will feature interviews with Leonard Maltin, Sam Rubin and more.

“Everyone seems to feel the same way this week: shock and sadness at Robin Williams’ untimely death, and a feeling of loss—because he was so well loved,” said REELZ movie and entertainment expert Leonard Maltin. “What a gifted man he was. I feel lucky to have talked with him a number of times and it was always a treat. He never let an audience or an interviewer down.”

“I felt really privileged to be an 'audience of one' during some of the most exceptional performances of Robin Williams’ career, when he was giving interviews promoting his movies,” said long-time Los Angeles entertainment reporter Sam Rubin. “I first spoke to Williams in 1992 and have interviewed him at least a dozen times. A movie press junket can often be drudgery, answering the same questions, telling the same stories… but Robin never took the lazy route. He was always totally original and totally outrageous and the results are right on the screen.”

Additional chances to watch “Robin Williams Remembered” and “Robin Williams ScreenLife” are listed below:

Friday, August 15
OK! TV – “Robin Williams Remembered” at 12am ET/ 9pm PT
“Robin Williams ScreenLife” at 12:30am ET/ 9:30pm PT

Saturday, August 16
OK! TV – “Robin Williams Remembered” at 3pm ET/ 12pm PT and 2am ET/ 11pm PT
“Robin Williams ScreenLife” at 3:30pm ET/ 12:30pm PT and 2:30am ET/ 11:30pm PT

Sunday, August 17
OK! TV – “Robin Williams Remembered” at 12pm PT/ 9am PT and 5pm ET/ 2pm PT
“Robin Williams ScreenLife” at 12:30pm PT/ 9:30am PT and 5:30pm ET/ 2:30pm PT

*Friday, August 15 airtimes replace previously scheduled programming.

About REELZCHANNEL—Hollywood Happens Here™
REELZ is a leading independent cable and satellite general entertainment network, connecting its viewers across America with the magic, wonder and excitement of Hollywood wherever it happens. The network is home to cutting-edge reality programs, compelling television events, miniseries, movies and series featuring big stories and big stars. Programming ranges from the critically-acclaimed and award-winning "The Kennedys" to "Hollywood Hillbillies", "Steven Seagal: Lawman", "Beverly Hills Pawn", "OK! TV", "Hollywood Scandals" and much more that connects directly to the world of entertainment. REELZ also showcases top movie and entertainment experts Leonard Maltin and Richard Roeper who provide specific on-air recommendations for movies viewers can watch at home.

REELZ reaches 68 million homes on DIRECTV channel 238, Dish Network channel 299, Verizon FiOS TV channel 233, AT&T U-verse channels 799/1799HD and cable systems nationwide. Find REELZ in your area by entering your zip code at http://www.reelz.com/watch. REELZ is a High-Definition network and if a cable or satellite provider doesn’t carry it that way, we encourage viewers to call and ask for REELZ in HD. Owned by Hubbard Media Group, REELZ is headquartered in Albuquerque, NM with national ad sales based out of New York City with offices in Boston and Chicago.

For more information, please contact the REELZ Media Line
877- REELZTV (733-5988)/pr(at)reelz(dot)com


Contact

  • Rachel Bass
    ReelzChannel, LLC
    +1 (505) 212-8809
    Email