REELZ Honors Joan Rivers with OK! TV Produced Special Recognizing the Life and Legend of a Comedy Pioneer

Share Article

"Joan Rivers Remembered" Premieres Thursday, September 11 at 10pm ET/ 7pm PT*

REELZCHANNEL today announced that the network will honor an entertainment icon with “Joan Rivers Remembered”, an OK! TV produced special that looks at Joan Rivers’ life making us laugh. Known for her rapid-fire jokes and unflinching sense of humor, Joan Rivers rose to fame as one of the first female comics in the 1960's and this special shares the story of how her talent, hard work and ability to overcome tragedies and setbacks through laughter made her a legend. From her early days on Johnny Carson’s "The Tonight Show" to her brassy commentary on "Fashion Police", the special reflects on the work of the Emmy Award®-winning and Tony Award®-nominated artist who was also a famous mom, best-selling author, film and reality TV star and jewelry designer. “Joan Rivers Remembered” premieres on Thursday, September 11 at 10pm ET/ 7pm PT.

In “Joan Rivers Remembered” we hear from her friends and peers who describe her impact on show business and share their memories of her personal life offstage. The half-hour special features touching stories from Courtney Conte, who is a family friend and former producer of "The Late Show with Joan Rivers", former E! Network President Mindy Herman, fellow stand-up comedian Kira Soltanovich, and Rivers’ long-time friends and LA-based fashion designers Mark Zunino and Rene Horsch. “Joan Rivers Remembered” also presents interviews with REELZ movie expert Leonard Maltin, "Star Magazine" and "OK! Magazine" Senior Editor Shallon Lester and more recognizing Rivers’ trailblazing career.

Additional chances to watch “Joan Rivers Remembered” are listed below:

Thursday, September 11 at 12am ET/ 9pm PT

Friday, September 12 at 8pm ET/ 5pm PT and again at 11pm ET/ 8pm PT

Saturday, September 13 at 3pm ET/ 12pm PT and again at 1am ET/ 10pm PT

Sunday, September 14 at 3:30pm ET/ 12:30pm PT

Wednesday, September 17 at 8pm ET/ 5pm PT

Saturday, September 20 at 3pm ET/ 12pm PT and again at 1am ET/ 10pm PT

Sunday, September 21 at 3pm ET/ 12pm PT

*Thursday, September 11 airtimes replace previously scheduled programming.

About REELZCHANNEL—Hollywood Happens Here™
REELZ is a leading independent cable and satellite general entertainment network, connecting its viewers across America with the magic, wonder and excitement of Hollywood wherever it happens. The network is home to cutting-edge reality programs, compelling television events, miniseries, movies and series featuring big stories and big stars. Programming ranges from the critically-acclaimed and award-winning "The Kennedys" to "Hollywood Hillbillies", "Beverly Hills Pawn", "OK! TV", "Hollywood Scandals" and much more that connects directly to the world of entertainment. REELZ also showcases top movie and entertainment experts Leonard Maltin and Richard Roeper who provide specific on-air recommendations for movies viewers can watch at home.

REELZ reaches 70 million homes on DIRECTV channel 238, Dish Network channel 299, Verizon FiOS TV channel 233, AT&T U-verse channels 799/1799HD and cable systems nationwide. Find REELZ in your area by entering your zip code at http://www.reelz.com/watch. REELZ is a High-Definition network and if a cable or satellite provider doesn’t carry it that way, we encourage viewers to call and ask for REELZ in HD. Owned by Hubbard Media Group, REELZ is headquartered in Albuquerque, NM with national ad sales based out of New York City with offices in Boston and Chicago.

For more information, please contact the REELZ Media Line
877- REELZTV (733-5988) / pr(at)reelz(dot)com

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Rachel Bass
ReelzChannel, LLC
+1 (505) 212-8809
Email >