OK! TV Produced Special 'Ray Rice: Celebrity Bad Behavior' is an In-Depth Look at Celebrities and Athletes After Their Brushes with the Law

Share Article

'Ray Rice: Celebrity Bad Behavior' Premieres on REELZ Tuesday, September 23 at 10pm ET/ 7pm PT. Back-to-Back Episodes of ‘Hollywood Scandals’ and ‘Celebrity Damage Control’ Spotlight Sports Stars’ Biggest Blunders on Friday, September 26 and Saturday, September 27

REELZ today announced that it’s gearing up for the launch of "TMZ Hollywood Sports" with themed original programming that puts celebrity athletes’ bad behavior in the spotlight. On Tuesday, September 23 it’s “Ray Rice: Celebrity Bad Behavior”, an OK! TV produced special focusing on celebrities and athletes who become infamous through public scandal. Then on Friday, September 26 and Saturday, September 27 it’s back-to-back episodes of REELZ original series "Hollywood Scandals" and "Celebrity Damage Control" centered on high-profile athletes who played by their own rules and got busted by the law.

“Ray Rice: Celebrity Bad Behavior” is an OK! TV produced special that focuses on former Baltimore Ravens running back Ray Rice’s domestic violence incident and also on other celebrity and athlete controversies that sparked national discussion, including actor Charlie Sheen, American soccer player Hope Solo and Minnesota Vikings running back Adrian Peterson. With commentary from TMZ Hollywood Sports executive producer and host Evan Rosenblum, TMZ executive producer Charles Latibeaudiere, HLN host and author Dr. Drew Pinsky, sports psychologist Dr. Casey Cooper, KTLA Sports Anchor Derrin Horton and more, the half-hour special takes a hard look at celebrities and athletes after their run-ins with the law. The special also includes interviews with nine-time Olympic champion Mark Spitz, TV host Jeff Probst and CBS actress Bonnie Somerville. “Ray Rice: Celebrity Bad Behavior” premieres on Tuesday, September 23 at 10pm ET/ 7pm PT. Additional chances to watch are listed below.

Catch more celebrity athletes behaving badly on Friday, September 26 and Saturday, September 27 when REELZ airs back-to-back episodes of its original series "Hollywood Scandals" and "Celebrity Damage Control" highlighting some of the biggest star athlete blunders. "Hollywood Scandals" delves into the explosive stories behind OJ Simpson’s courtroom battles and Kobe Bryant’s infamous trip to a Colorado resort. Then, "Celebrity Damage Control" presents several scandalous off-the-field incidents for three celebrity athletes including the career-altering allegations that put Mike Tyson’s reputation on the ropes, Michael Vick’s freedom on the bench and Tiger Woods’ marriage in the rough.

Airdates and times for "Hollywood Scandals" and "Celebrity Damage Control":

Hollywood Scandals – “OJ Simpson” airs Friday, September 26 at 8pm ET/ 5pm PT and Saturday, September 27 at 4pm ET/ 1pm PT
Hall of Fame athlete, actor and celebrity spokesman—O.J. Simpson was an American icon. But behind the smile is a criminal mind shaped by the violent streets from his youth and when he’s put on trial for the brutal murder of his wife Nicole Brown Simpson, the scandals surrounding him reveal a side darker than anyone could imagine.

Hollywood Scandals – “Kobe Bryant” airs Friday, September 26 at 9pm ET/ 6pm PT and Saturday, September 27 at 5pm ET/ 2pm PT
Convinced that he is destined to be the greatest basketball player of all-time, Kobe plays by his own rules—taking what he wants, and pushing aside all those who stand in his way. But in his quest to possess the kingdom, the lonely prince of basketball forfeits everything when he’s charged with sexual assault.

Celebrity Damage Control – “Michael Vick” airs Friday, September 26 at 10pm ET/ 7pm PT and Saturday, September 27 at 3pm ET/ 12pm PT
Michael Vick’s multi-million dollar career as the fastest quarterback in NFL history comes to an unforeseen and abrupt halt in 2007 when he is charged with animal cruelty and put behind bars. Like a tsunami the charges take everything from Vick—his family, fans, money, endorsements and reputation.

Celebrity Damage Control – “Mike Tyson” airs Friday, September 26 at 11pm ET/ 8pm PT and Saturday, September 27 at 2pm ET/ 11am PT
Considered the greatest fighter of his generation, Mike Tyson became the youngest heavyweight champion of all time. Rewarded with fame and fortune, Tyson lost everything following a rape conviction and after hitting rock bottom he struggled for the next two decades to reclaim his good name.

Celebrity Damage Control – “Tiger Woods” airs Friday, September 26 at 12am ET/ 9pm PT and Saturday, September 27 at 1pm ET/ 10am PT
A golfer of unparalleled skill and unprecedented potential, Tiger Woods set the sports world on fire before he was 20 years old. But when a series of allegations and revelations about his numerous infidelities hit the tabloids, his image as an upstanding athlete and husband take a serious hit and Woods must come up with a damage control plan that will take years to restore his image.

REELZ keeps the ball rolling when "TMZ Hollywood Sports" premieres Monday, September 29 for an irreverent, hilarious and candid look at the world where athletes and celebrities mix. This is sports without scores and the highlights are what happen when athletes and celebrity culture collide off the field. Whether they’re partying with the stars, breaking into TV and movie roles, or behaving badly, "TMZ Hollywood Sports" will be there with executive producer and host Evan Rosenblum leading a free-flowing TMZ ensemble discussing everything from athletes’ dating lives, cars, homes, toys and jewelry to social media gaffes, hilarious endorsement deals and public missteps. "TMZ Hollywood Sports" will air weekdays at 8pm ET/ 5pm PT.

Additional chances to watch “Ray Rice: Celebrity Bad Behavior”:

Tuesday, September 23 at 12am ET/ 9pm PT

Wednesday, September 24 at 8pm ET/ 5pm PT

Thursday, September 25 at 12:30am ET/ 9:30pm PT

Saturday, September 28 at 10:30am ET/ 7:30am PT, 1:30pm ET/ 10:30am PT and 1:30am ET/ 10:30pm PT

About REELZCHANNEL—Hollywood Happens Here™
REELZ is a leading independent cable and satellite general entertainment network, connecting its viewers across America with the magic, wonder and excitement of Hollywood wherever it happens. The network is home to cutting-edge reality programs, compelling television events, miniseries, movies and series featuring big stories and big stars. Programming ranges from the critically-acclaimed and award-winning "The Kennedys" to "Hollywood Hillbillies", "Beverly Hills Pawn", "OK! TV", "Hollywood Scandals" and much more that connects directly to the world of entertainment. REELZ also showcases top movie and entertainment experts Leonard Maltin and Richard Roeper who provide specific on-air recommendations for movies viewers can watch at home.

REELZ reaches 70 million homes on DIRECTV channel 238, Dish Network channel 299, Verizon FiOS TV channel 233, AT&T U-verse channels 799/1799HD and cable systems nationwide. Find REELZ in your area by entering your zip code at http://www.reelz.com/watch. REELZ is a High-Definition network and if a cable or satellite provider doesn’t carry it that way, we encourage viewers to call and ask for REELZ in HD. Owned by Hubbard Media Group, REELZ is headquartered in Albuquerque, NM with national ad sales based out of New York City with offices in Boston and Chicago.

For more information, please contact the REELZ Media Line
877- REELZTV (733-5988) / pr(at)reelz(dot)com

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Rachel Bass
ReelzChannel, LLC
+1 (505) 212-8809
Email >
Visit website