Acclaimed Musician Rachael Sage Embarks On Blue Roses Tour; New Album Out Nov. 4

Share Article

Acclaimed NYC based singer/songwriter/producer Rachael Sage's new single, "English Tea", was featured in Elmore Magazine earlier this month. It is the lead track from her forthcoming album Blue Roses (Nov. 4th), and is gaining steam at Triple A and College Radio. Sage heads out on the road for key dates in the US & UK.

Photo: Shervin Lainez

"It’s an ideal example of pure pop perfection. Sage is both captivating and compelling, with a gift for crafting mainstream melodies of the heartfelt variety. If justice does prevail, it ought to elevate her to that much-deserved pop plateau.” - Blurt Magazine

Indie’s best-kept secret is finally revealed to a larger constituency on her new album, Blue Roses, set for a November 4th, 2014 U.S. release date. In the meantime, the soulful and melodic new single “English Tea” – debuted earlier this month by Elmore Magazine and swiftly gathering steam at both Triple A and College Radio – is sure to whet your appetite. Last month, another track from the album, Happiness (Maddie’s Song), was featured on the hit Lifetime® TV show ‘Dance Moms’, accompanying breakout dance star, Maddie Ziegler. Here's a link to Rachael making a surprise guest appearance on the show:

Described by Billboard Magazine as “the stitch between the great rock and pop traditions of the past” the new album Blue Roses is a collection of songs about the impact any single person can have upon the destiny of another. Sage has spent most of the last two years trying to channel evidence of compassion into her creative output. “These are incredibly confusing, chaotic times we’re living in, and the older I get the more vital it seems to me to document unabashed, wholehearted empathy wherever and however I can as an artist.”

Rachael Sage plays more than a hundred fifty gigs annually with her band, The Sequins, and has shared stages with Marc Cohn, A Great Big World, The Weepies, Shawn Colvin, Sarah McLachlan and Judy Collins. She will be touring throughout the U.S. and UK this Fall in support of the release of her new album, which features a duet with her mentor and friend Judy Collins, as well as guest appearances by members of Daft Punk, Bruce Springsteen and Patti Smith’s bands.

Exclusive Link To The Single:, Media Page and for more information visit

For press inquiries or a copy of Blue Roses, give us a shout or visit our Media Page.
Melanie Rodriguez // melanie(at)mpressrecords(dot)com // 212.481.7243

U.S. & UK Tour Dates:

5 // Chicago, IL - Uncommon Ground on Clark
6 // Milwaukee, WI - Anodyne Coffee
7 // Seattle, WA - High Dive
9 // Portland, OR - Mississippi Pizza
10 // Los Angeles, CA - Genghis Cohen
16 // London, UK - The Troubadour
17 // London, UK - Cadogan Hall*
20 // Glasgow, UK - Royal Concert Hall*
21 // Manchester, UK - Bridgewater Hall*
26 // Llandudno, UK - Venue Cymru*
27 // Cardiff, UK - Millennium Centre*
30 // Hamden, CT - The Outer Space

1 // New York, NY - Le Poisson Rouge
6 // New York, NY - In-Office Performance @ The Orchard
15 // Waukegan, IL - Genesee Theater#
16 // Santa Fe, NM - The Lensic Theatre#
23 // Vienna, VA - Jammin Java

16 // Chicago, IL - City Winery%
17 // Milwaukee, WI - Shank Hall%

6 // Binghamton, NY - Bundy Museum

MARCH 2015
3 // Redruth, UK - Regal Theatre&
4 // Weston Super Mare, UK - Playhouse Theatre&
5 // High Wycombe, UK - The Swan&
6 // Kettering, UK - Lighthouse&
8 // Hayes. UK - Bech Theatre&
9 // Ipswich, UK - Regent Theatre&
11 // Basingstoke, UK - Anvil&
12 // Guildford, UK - G Live&
13 // Eastbourne, UK - Congress Theatre&
14 // Newark, UK - Palace&
16 // Inverness, UK - Eden Court &
17 // Motherwell, UK - Concert Hall&
18 // Dunfermline, UK - Carnegie Hall&
19 // Buxton, UK - Opera House&

+w/ A Fragile Tomorrow
*with Rhydian Roberts
#with Judy Collins
%with Mary Fahl
&with Aled Jones

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Melanie Rodriguez
MPress Records
+1 (212) 481-7243
Email >
MPress Records
Like >
Visit website