Download Ferrari North America's 60th Anniversary Gala Footage

Share Article

World premiere of a new Ferrari in Beverly Hills with the first 458 Speciale A at auction.

To celebrate Ferrari's 60th Anniversary in the USA, Ferrari will host a black-tie gala on the steps of Beverly Hills City Hall on Saturday October 11, 2014. The event will feature a charity auction of the first 458 Speciale A delivered to the USA, after its global premiere at the Paris Auto Show. The auction will benefit "Daybreak," the American branch of the Italian charity whose mission for nearly 25 years has been to advance research towards a cure for rare genetic diseases. The star-studded event will feature musical entertainment by Grammy-winner Mary J. Blige, renowned Italian conductor Carlo Ponti Jr. and acclaimed violinist Caroline Campbell.

Piero Ferrari, Vice Chairman of Ferrari S.p.A., and Amadeo Felisa, CEO of Ferrari S.p.A., together with John Elkann, Chairman of Fiat S.p.A., and Sergio Marchionne, Chief Executive Officer of Fiat S.p.A. and Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Chrysler Group LLC, will be on hand for the World Premiere of a new Ferrari on October 12, 2014.

The festivities on Sunday Oct. 12, will be kicked off by an arrival parade of some of the most exclusive and rare Ferraris in the United States - amongst them, the first Ferrari ever brought to America. Ferrari owners with their cars will join 60 of the most storied and spectacular Ferraris ever assembled. The cars will be on display to the public on Rodeo Drive at "RACE THROUGH THE DECADES 1954-2014," a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity for fans, collectors and owners alike to see one of the finest collections of classic and racing Ferraris ever assembled.

Highlights of the Ferraris to be displayed include icons made famous in Hollywood, including the Ferrari 308 GTS ("Magnum, P.I"), Testarossa ("Miami Vice"), and Steve McQueen's Ferrari 275 GTB/4. The Pebble Beach Concours d'Elegance 2014 "Best in Show" winning 1954 Ferrari 375 MM will also be featured at the exhibition.

Broadcast News Feeds and Download
Red Carpet Arrival download available
Saturday Oct 11, 08:00 PM PST (11:00 PM EST)

DOWNLOAD HERE

Satellite Newsfeed 1 - Red Carpet Arrival and Gala Event
Sunday Oct 12, 2014
02:00 - 02:30 AM PST (05:00 - 05:30 AM EST)
Re-feed: 04:00 - 04:30 AM PST (07:00 - 07:30 AM EST)

Satellite Newsfeed 2 - Red Carpet Arrival and Gala Event
Sunday Oct 12, 2014
04:30 - 05:00 PM PST (07:30 - 08:00 PM EST)
Re-feed: Monday Oct 13
02:00- 02:30 AM PST (05:00 - 005:30 AM EST)

Galaxy 17 (Ku) Dig Transponder 20 - Channel C
DOWNLINK FREQ: 12104.5 (V)
NTSC Symbol Rate: 5.632 FEC 3/4 Encoding: Mpeg 2 DVB-S QPSK, 16:9
Feed point contact: 303 397-4100

DOWNLOAD AVAILABLE AFTER NEWSFEED

MEDIA CONTACTS:            
Dara Busch                                                        
Rubenstein PR                                                    
DBusch(at)Rubensteinpr(dot)com                            
908-672-3384                                                    

Krista Florin
Ferrari North America
kflorin(at)ferrariusa(dot)com
201-510-2522

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Dara Busch
Rubenstein Public Relations
+1 (908) 672-3384
Email >
Visit website