"Playing Saint" by Zachary Bartels Released This Month by Thomas Nelson Publishing

Share Article

Christian suspense thriller will appeal to fans of Dan Brown, Ted Dekker, Steven James, and Terri Blackstock.

Playing Saint by Zachary Bartels

Playing Saint by Zachary Bartels

A thought-provoking exploration of the power of faith and the reality of evil..., 'Playing Saint' is an impressive debut from an author to watch." -- Steven James

"Yesterday, Parker Saint's only concern was his swiftly rising star power. Today, he's just trying to stay alive."

Rising mega-pastor Parker Saint was wrapped up in his ratings and his book deal. But that was before the cops and the serial killer, the Vatican operatives, and the centuries-old plot to conceal an ancient relic. Now he’s just trying to stay alive.

Parker Saint is an up-and-coming superstar pastor on the verge of achieving everything he's wanted—including a national TV program and major book deal. His success seems all but guaranteed until an angry incident with a flight attendant. To keep his growing empire from collapsing, Parker cuts a deal and agrees to serve as a police consultant on the trail of a twisted serial killer who marks his victims with religious symbols. The problem is, Parker's anything but an expert, faking his way through the investigation by slipping away to consult his smart phone.

As he is drawn deeper into a web of intrigue involving an obsessive and demanding detective, a trio of relentless Vatican operatives, a string of botched exorcisms, and a centuries-old conspiracy to conceal a mysterious relic, Parker finds himself questioning everything he has been trying so hard to protect.

Building to an intense climax, Playing Saint is a timely exploration of what compels us, what defines us, and what redeems us. With its combination of suspense, humor, and intriguing characters, it will captivate readers until the final twist.

About the Author

Zachary Bartels is an award-winning preacher and Bible teacher and has been severing as pastor of Judson Baptist Church in Lansing, Michigan, for nearly ten years. He earned his BA in world religions from Cornerstone University and his Masters of Divinity from Grand Rapids Theological Seminary. Zachary’s writing, with its combination of clean prose, tight action, and cutting humor, makes it perfect for readers of all ages.

Visit Zachary Bartels online at http://www.ZacharyBartels.com. You can follow him on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/AuthorZacharyBartels and on Twitter at @AuthorZBartels

Share article on socal media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Burke Allen
@burkeallen
since: 09/2008
Follow >
Allen Media Strategies
since: 10/2012
Like >
Follow us on
Visit website