Thrilling Political Fiction Series Concludes with New Release of Final Book

Share Article

The iAmerican, the fourth and final book in the Michael Bennit Series by award-winning political fiction author Mikael Carlson, will be published and available for purchase on December 22nd. The new release completes a fictional series that will change the way Americans elect their leaders and how legislating in Washington, D.C. is conducted.

Mikael Carlson, the award-winning author of the highly rated political fiction novel “The iCandidate,” has just announced the release of the much anticipated conclusion to the series. Titled “The iAmerican,” the final novel in the series is available on December 22nd on Amazon, the Barnes & Noble website, and other online bookstores. Readers may also order the book through traditional brick and mortar book sellers.

“The iAmerican” ends the fictional journey of Michael Bennit, a high school history teacher from a small town in Connecticut who lost a bet with his students and had to run for a seat in the U.S. House of Representatives in the first highly-acclaimed novel, “The iCandidate.” The sequels to the story, “The iCongressman” and “The iSpeaker,” follow him to Washington D.C. where he is forced to fend off a series of attacks from the political elite and special interests as he tries to become relevant in national politics as an independent.

“Michael Bennit has become the ideal representative in the minds of readers, regardless of their ideology,” Carlson explains. “Americans have grown weary of politics as usual in Washington and want to believe something can be done to restore our faith in ‘the government of the people, by the people, and for the people.’” Controversial issues are not discussed in any of the books in the series. “These books are about process and not meant to pontificate about views on any particular issue. I wanted to show the dysfunction of the political world through the experiences of Michael Bennit without giving readers the impression of being lectured to about their beliefs.”

Each book in The Michael Bennit Series examines an aspect of national politics in a fun and engaging way. The books are written to entertain while examining how we elect our representatives, the state of affairs between our two main political parties, and the role money plays in the political system. In the series, Carlson uses social media to provide a plausible glimpse of how it can be a useful tool for aspiring politicians to communicate, inform, and engage with the citizenry.

People who are interested in learning more about Mikael Carlson or The Michael Bennit Series of political novels may visit his website at

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Mikael Carlson
since: 05/2011
Follow >
Mikael T. Carlson
since: 05/2013
Like >
Follow us on
Visit website