A’ Innovation Awards 2014 – Call for Radical Technologies

Share Article

A’ Innovation Awards 2014 Calls for Nominations of Radical Technologies and New Innovative Ideas that Create Positive Change.

Innovation Awards

Innovation Awards

Best innovations and new technologies will be highlighted.

Today, A’ Design Award & Competition announced the call for entries to the annual International A’ Innovation Awards. The A’ Innovation Award celebrates and recognizes great innovations, inventors and organizations worldwide. Enterprises and institutions that have invested in developing new products, services and ventures which demonstrate performance improvements are especially invited to take part in the competition.

The A’ Innovation Awards are open for entries in design, engineering, architecture, infrastructure, construction, manufacturing, packaging, sustainability, production, energy, clean-technologies, environment, health, science, research, hospitality, food, beverage, social and economic innovation, consumer products, information technologies, mobile technologies, surveillance, navigation, start-ups, telecommunications, asset management, collaboration & cooperation, process & services, media, music and entertainment as well as services, campaigns and marketing programs. Any company, individual or institution, from any country, who have invented a new technology or radical innovation that demonstrates additional performance, functionality or efficiency could take part in the accolades.

Entries to the A’ Innovation Awards will be judged based on specific evaluation criteria that matches the type of entry submitted. Depending on the type of entry, some of the following criteria could be used during evaluation: engineering qualities, technical specifications, aesthetics, design qualities, additional functionality, value creation, novel features, ingenuity, creativity, environment-friendly qualities, differences from existing solutions, ease of use, user friendliness and others. Entries will be judged by a 50-person judging team comprised of independent designers, engineers, architects, academics, and members of the trade press. All award designations by the judges shall be final.

Today more than ever, radical innovation and good design is the key to survival and long-term success of any business, enterprise or institution. A’ Innovation Awards will promote and recognize those that are successfully leading the innovation in their industries. The A’ Innovation Award winners will receive a unique and high profile communications package comprising of advertising promotion across the world. Award winning innovation projects will have their descriptions translated to over twenty languages and communicate to tens of thousands of editors worldwide. Laureates will benefit from the press release preparation and distribution service, as well as inclusion and editorial coverage from hundreds of press partners that will cover the event. The winners of the A’ Innovation Award receives true international recognition for their ground breaking achievements.

Winners of the A’ Innovation Awards will be invited to the black-tie gala-night and award ceremony in Italy to receive their stylish trophies, excellence certificates and hardcover yearbooks as well as to network with other winners, jurors and press members. Those who cannot attend the gala-night could request their winners’ kits to be shipped to their addresses. Award winning projects will also be exhibited in Italy, and will also become permanent additions to the online gallery of best innovations. Award winning innovators will be included in the World Design Rankings. Award winners will also be able to use the “Award Winning Innovation” logo and graphic as a part of their communications and marketing.

Companies who have a new, innovative product or service to showcase and that are working to engineer a better world should take part in the accolades. Entries can be submitted through http://www.adesignaward.com where further information regarding A’ Innovation Awards such as list of jury members, eligibility criteria, participation terms and conditions, presentation guidelines and entry forms could also be obtained. Deadline for nominations is Sunday, March 30, 2014. Results will be announced on Tuesday, April 15, 2014. Gala-Night and Award ceremony will take place on Saturday, August 9, 2014.

About the A’ Innovation Awards
The A’ Innovation Awards program was established to honor and promote institutions, individuals and businesses who are leveraging the power of design thinking to solve social, economic and environmental problems in order to create products and services that are more functional, efficient and socially beneficial. The A’ Innovation Awards will highlight innovation in all its forms; big company and small, for-profit and not-for-profit, high tech, low tech and no tech, across all industries and sectors. The aim of the A’ Innovation Awards is to create awareness for design, science and technology by promoting excellent new products and services that demonstrate ingenuity.

About the A’ Design Award & Competition
The A’ Design Award & Competition is a philanthropic organization which promotes innovative design solutions and technologies in all industries for achieving global sustainability. The aim of the A’ Design Award is to push designers, entrepreneurs and companies worldwide to come up with superior products and ventures that benefit society. A’ Design Award & Competition aims to ignite passions and create sparks in innovators from all countries to create new products, find new solutions and develop new technologies that advance mankind. Every year, A’ Design Award & Competition organizes design competitions, contests, awards and other related events to celebrate, educate, and connect innovators across all industries from all countries. Learn more about A’ Design Award at http://www.whatisadesignaward.com

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Julie Thomas
A' Design Award
+39 3402604559
Email >
Follow us on
Visit website