Ticket Monster Announces MLB Spring Training Schedule and Tickets of the AL West

Spring Training Schedule, Tickets, and More Information Provided by Ticket Monster

Tampa, Florida (PRWEB) January 27, 2014

The MLB Spring Training is a series of exhibition games before the start of the regular season. Although the games are more for practice and tryouts for positions and new players, spring training has always been a hot attraction for baseball fans. The spring training games are generally played in warmer weather climates, such as Florida, and is a good time for students on Spring Break or families getting away on vacation.

Spring training starts in mid February and lasts about six weeks, and the games can go right up until the start of the regular season. Something interesting during spring training is that these MLB teams play not just other MLB teams, but colleges and minor league teams as well. For example, the Florida State Seminoles baseball team will be playing the New York Yankees on February 25th at Steinbrenner Field in Tampa, Florida. Tickets to this event as well as many other 2014 spring training games can be found at Ticket Monster.

In 2014 there will be two spring training leagues; the Cactus League and the Grapefruit League. The Cactus league will be playing in Arizona, and the Grapefruit League in Florida.
The following are previews of the schedules for the American League West spring training:

Los Angeles Angels:

Fri, Feb 28    1:05 pm    Angels vs Chicago Cubs
Sun, Mar 2    1:05 pm    Angels vs Oakland Athletics
Tue, Mar 4    1:05 pm    Angels vs Texas Rangers
Thu, Mar 6    1:05 pm    Angels vs Los Angeles Dodgers
Fri, Mar 7    1:05 pm    Angels vs Chicago Cubs
Sat, Mar 8    1:05 pm    Angels vs Arizona Diamondbacks
Sun, Mar 9    1:05 pm    Angels vs Cincinnati Reds
Tue, Mar 11    1:05 pm    Angels vs Seattle Mariners
Wed, Mar 12    1:05 pm    Angels vs Milwaukee Brewers
Thu, Mar 13    1:05 pm    Angels vs Chicago White Sox
Sun, Mar 16    1:05 pm    Angels vs Seattle Mariners
Mon, Mar 17    1:05 pm    Angels vs San Francisco Giants
Fri, Mar 21    1:05 pm    Angels vs Kansas City Royals
Sun, Mar 23    1:05 pm    Angels vs Cleveland Indians
Mon, Mar 24    1:05 pm    Angels vs San Francisco Giants

Oakland Athletics:

Thu, Feb 27 1:05 pm             Athletics vs Milwaukee Brewers
Fri, Feb 28 1:05 pm                Athletics vs San Francisco Giants
Sat, Mar 1 1:05 pm                 Athletics vs Texas Rangers
Mon, Mar 3 1:05 pm             Athletics vs Los Angeles Dodgers
Tue, Mar 4 1:05 pm             Athletics vs Milwaukee Brewers
Fri, Mar 7 1:05 pm                Athletics vs Arizona Diamondbacks
Sun, Mar 9 1:05 pm             Athletics vs Chicago White Sox
Wed, Mar 12 1:05 pm         Athletics vs Kansas City Royals
Thu, Mar 13 7:05 pm         Athletics vs Colorado Rockies
Sat, Mar 15 1:05 pm             Athletics vs Texas Rangers
Mon, Mar 17 1:05 pm         Athletics vs Chicago Cubs
Sat, Mar 22 1:05 pm             Athletics vs Seattle Mariners
Sun, Mar 23 1:05 pm         Athletics vs Chicago Cubs
Tue, Mar 25 1:05 pm         Athletics vs Cincinnati Reds
Wed, Mar 26 12:05 pm     Athletics vs Los Angeles Angels
Sat, Mar 29 1:05 pm             Athletics vs San Francisco Giants

Texas Rangers:

Fri, Feb 28 1:05 pm             Rangers vs Kansas City Royals
Sun, Mar 2 1:05 pm             Rangers vs Chicago White Sox
Mon, Mar 3 1:05 pm             Rangers vs Cleveland Indians
Wed, Mar 5 1:05 pm         Rangers vs Colorado Rockies
Sat, Mar 8 1:05 pm             Rangers vs Los Angeles Dodgers
Mon, Mar 10 1:05 pm        Rangers vs Cincinnati Reds
Wed, Mar 12 1:05 pm        Rangers vs Los Angeles Angels
Thu, Mar 13 6:05 pm         Rangers vs San Francisco Giants
Sun, Mar 16 1:05 pm         Rangers vs Chicago White Sox
Tue, Mar 18 7:05 pm         Rangers vs Chicago Cubs
Fri, Mar 21 1:05 pm            Rangers vs Milwaukee Brewers
Sun, Mar 23 1:05 pm         Rangers vs San Diego Padres
Mon, Mar 24 1:05 pm         Rangers vs Oakland Athletics
Wed, Mar 26 12:05 pm     Rangers vs Seattle Mariners

Seattle Mariners:

Sat, Mar 1 1:05 pm         Mariners vs Los Angeles Angels
Mon, Mar 3 1:05 pm     Mariners vs Colorado Rockies
Wed, Mar 5 1:05 pm     Mariners vs Cleveland Indians
Fri, Mar 7 1:05 pm         Mariners vs Cincinnati Reds
Sun, Mar 9 1:05 pm        Mariners vs Texas Rangers
Mon, Mar 10 1:05 pm    Mariners vs Kansas City Royals
Wed, Mar 12 7:05 pm    Mariners vs Chicago Cubs
Sat, Mar 15 1:05 pm     Mariners vs San Francisco Giants
Tue, Mar 18 7:05 pm     Mariners vs San Diego Padres
Wed, Mar 19 1:05 pm    Mariners vs Milwaukee Brewers
Fri, Mar 21 7:05 pm     Mariners vs San Diego Padres
Sun, Mar 23 1:05 pm     Mariners vs Oakland Athletics
Mon, Mar 24 1:05 pm    Mariners vs Chicago White Sox
Fri, Mar 28 7:05 pm     Mariners vs Colorado Rockies

Houston Astros:

Sun, Mar 2 12:05 pm     Astros vs Atlanta Braves
Wed, Mar 5 12:05 pm     Astros vs Detroit Tigers
Thu, Mar 6 12:05 pm     Astros vs New York Mets
Sat, Mar 8 12:05 pm     Astros vs New York Yankees
Sun, Mar 9 12:05 pm     Astros vs Toronto Blue Jays
Wed, Mar 12 12:05 pm Astros vs Washington Nationals
Fri, Mar 14 12:05 pm     Astros vs St. Louis Cardinals
Sun, Mar 16 12:05 pm Astros vs Washington Nationals
Mon, Mar 17 12:05 pm Astros vs Atlanta Braves
Thu, Mar 20 12:05 pm Astros vs Philadelphia Phillies
Fri, Mar 21 12:05 pm     Astros vs Miami Marlins
Sat, Mar 22 12:05 pm    Astros vs St. Louis Cardinals
Wed, Mar 26 5:05 pm    Astros vs New York Mets
Sat, Mar 29 6:10 pm     Vercacrux, MX (at Minute Maid Park)
Sun, Mar 30 1:10 pm     Vercacrux, MX (at Minute Maid Park)

When searching for 2014 MLB Spring training tickets on the web, find the cheapest tickets at Ticketmonster.com. Ticket Monster offers the best prices on spring training tickets, as well as all other major sporting events. Fans will never run into any hidden fees, and the customer service team is world class, to make your purchase of tickets quick and easy.