The Sing-Off Live! Tour Announces Local A Cappella Talent to Open on the 55-City National Tour Starting February 17th

Share Article

The Sing-Off Live! Tour announces local a cappella stars will join tour as guest openers on select dates. Season 5 winners Melodores will also be featured on multiple tour dates across the U.S.

The Sing-Off Live

The Sing-Off Live Tour has announced the first round of regionally renowned a cappella talent to join the tour as it makes its way to 55 cities across the U.S. The newly announced openers will perform as special guests on select dates in their local markets and have the opportunity to work with Deke Sharon, the musical director of the tour, NBC’s The Sing-Off, and hit films Pitch Perfect and the upcoming Pitch Perfect 2. These newly announced opening groups join Season 5 winners, Vanderbilt University’s Melodores, who have previously been announced to open on select dates.

“Our guest groups are a combination of the best groups from past seasons of The Sing-Off combined with some of America’s greatest professional groups,” says Deke Sharon. “Indeed, fans of the television competition will recognize several of the newly announced guest performers from past performances on the show.”

The Sing-Off Live Tour features Season 5 finalists The Exchange, Season 2 winners Street Corner Symphony, and Season 4 winners VoicePlay on all dates and begins February 17th in Verona, NY. Offering concertgoers the ultimate a cappella experience, fans of the hit NBC television show will have a rare opportunity to see their favorite groups perform live. A cappella fans will enjoy an evening of the country’s top talent, as well as having the opportunity to discover new talent in their own backyard. More local opening talent will be announced soon. For a full listing of all dates see below.

Newly Announced Openers:
February 17, 2015 - Verona, NY - Turning Stone Casino - Overboard
February 18, 2015 - Providence, RI - The VETS - Ball in the House
February 19, 2015 - New York, NY - Best Buy Theater - Traces
February 20, 2015 - Red Bank, NJ - Count Basie Theatre - Princeton Footnotes
February 22, 2015 - Lancaster, PA    - American Music Theatre - Princeton Footnotes
February 23, 2015 - Amherst, NY - Center for the Arts - Rochester Yellowjackets
February 25, 2015 - Westbury, NY - Westbury Music Fair - Blue Jupiter
February 26, 2015 - Schenectady, NY - Proctors Theatre - Rochester Yellowjackets
February 28, 2015 - Wilmington, DE - The Grand Opera House - Melodores
March 01, 2015 - Philadelphia, PA - Keswick Theatre - Melodores
March 02, 2015 - Boston, MA - Wilbur Theatre - Melodores
March 03, 2015 - Williamsport, PA - Community Arts Center - Melodores
March 04, 2015 - Bethlehem, PA - Sands Bethlehem Event Center - Blue Jupiter & Melodores
March 05, 2015 - Raleigh, NC     - Memorial Auditorium - Melodores
March 06, 2015 - Norfolk, VA - Chrysler Hall - Melodores
March 07, 2015 - Washington, DC - Warner Theatre - Trace of Blue & Melodores
March 08, 2015 - N. Charleston, SC - N. Charleston Performing Arts Center - Melodores
March 09, 2015 - Atlanta, GA - Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre - Melodores
March 11, 2015 - St. Petersburg, FL - Mahaffey Theater - The Edge Effect
March 15, 2015 - Nashville, TN - Ryman Auditorium - Melodores
March 16, 2015 - Knoxville, TN - Tennessee Theatre - Melodores
April 08, 2015 - San Francisco, CA - Warfield Theatre - SanFran6
April 09, 2015 - Santa Rosa, CA - Wells Fargo Center for the Arts - SanFran6

Watch the tour teaser, a collaboration by VoicePlay and Street Corner Symphony covering Ed Sheeran’s hit song “Don’t” HERE: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HPi8CqsIWzA
Watch The Exchange perform their stellar version of “Blurred Lines” HERE: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bw51oh-m87o

Tickets are on sale now. Visit singofftour.com for complete ticketing information and tour updates.

VIP Nation is proud to provide exclusive access to incredible VIP ticket package experiences for the tour. Fans should visit singofftour.com for more information and to purchase tickets and VIP packages.

Full Listing of The Sing-Off Live Tour Dates:
Tuesday, February 17, 2015 - Verona, NY - Turning Stone Casino
Wednesday, February 18, 2015 - Providence, RI - The VETS
Thursday, February 19, 2015    - New York, NY - Best Buy Theater
Friday, February 20, 2015 - Red Bank, NJ - Count Basie Theatre
Saturday, February 21, 2015 - Northampton, MA - Calvin Theater
Sunday, February 22, 2015 - Lancaster, PA - American Music Theatre
Monday, February 23, 2015 - Amherst, NY - Center for the Arts at the University of Buffalo
Wednesday, February 25, 2015 - Westbury, NY - Westbury Music Fair
Thursday, February 26, 2015 - Schenectady, NY - Proctors Theatre
Friday, February 27, 2015 - Uncasville, CT - The Mohegan Sun Wolf Den
Saturday, February 28, 2015*** - Wilmington, DE - The Grand Opera House
Sunday, March 01, 2015*** - Philadelphia, PA - Keswick Theatre
Monday, March 02, 2015*** - Boston, MA - Wilbur Theatre
Tuesday, March 03, 2015*** - Williamsport, PA - Community Arts Center
Wednesday, March 04, 2015*** - Bethlehem, PA - Sands Bethlehem Event Center
Thursday, March 05, 2015*** - Raleigh, NC - Memorial Auditorium
Friday, March 06, 2015*** - Norfolk, VA - Chrysler Hall
Saturday, March 07, 2015*** - Washington, DC - Warner Theatre
Sunday, March 08, 2015*** - N. Charleston, SC - North Charleston Performing Arts Center
Monday, March 09, 2015*** - Atlanta, GA - Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre
Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - Melbourne, FL - Maxwell C. King Center for the Performing Arts
Wednesday, March 11, 2015 - St. Petersburg, FL    - Mahaffey Theater
Thursday, March 12, 2015 - Coral Springs, FL - Coral Springs Center for the Arts
Saturday, March 14, 2015 - Mobile, AL - Saenger Theatre
Sunday, March 15, 2015*** - Nashville, TN - Ryman Auditorium
Monday, March 16, 2015*** - Knoxville, TN - Tennessee Theatre
Tuesday, March 17, 2015 - Huntsville, AL - Von Braun Center Concert Hall
Wednesday, March 18, 2015 - Detroit, MI - Royal Oak Music Theatre
Thursday, March 19, 2015 - Grand Rapids, MI - DeVos Performance Hall
Friday, March 20, 2015 - Cincinnati, OH    - Bogart's
Saturday, March 21, 2015 - Troy, OH - Hobart Arena
Sunday, March 22, 2015    - Chicago, IL - House of Blues
Tuesday, March 24, 2015 - Cleveland, OH - Connor Palace
Wednesday, March 25, 2015*** - Louisville, KY - Louisville Palace
Thursday, March 26, 2015 - Indianapolis, IN - Murat Theatre at Old National Centre
Friday, March 27, 2015 - Delton, WI - Crystal Grand Music Theatre
Saturday, March 28, 2015 - Milwaukee, WI - Riverside Theatre
Sunday, March 29, 2015    - Minneapolis, MN - Mill City Nights
Tuesday, March 31, 2015 - Peoria, IL -Peoria Civic Center
Wednesday, April 01, 2015 - Davenport, IA - Adler Theatre
Thursday, April 02, 2015    - St. Louis, MO - Peabody Opera House
Friday, April 03, 2015 - Kansas City, MO - Midland Theatre
Saturday, April 04, 2015 - Denver, CO - Ogden Theatre
Monday, April 06, 2015 - Seattle, WA - Moore Theatre
Tuesday, April 07, 2015 - Portland, OR - Alladin Theater
Wednesday, April 08, 2015 - San Francisco, CA - Warfield Theatre
Thursday, April 09, 2015    - Santa Rosa, CA - Wells Fargo Center for the Arts
Friday, April 10, 2015 - Reno, NV - Silver Legacy Casino
Sunday, April 12, 2015 - Los Angeles, CA - Club Nokia
Monday, April 13, 2015 - San Diego, CA     - House of Blues
Tuesday, April 14, 2015 - Riverside, CA    - Fox Performing Arts Center
Wednesday, April 15, 2015 - Prescott, AZ - Yavapai College Performing Arts Center
Friday, April 17, 2015 - Las Vegas, NV - Golden Nugget
Sunday, April 19, 2015 - Austin, TX     - Moody Theater
Monday, April 20, 2015 - Dallas, TX - Majestic Theatre
Tuesday, April 21, 2015 - Houston, TX - Bayou Theater

***Denotes Melodores performance

The Sing-Off Live Tour is produced by Faculty Productions.

The Sing-Off:
The Sing-Off is the No.1 rated a cappella music competition series hosted by multi-platinum recording artist Nick Lachey, airing on NBC. This season a two-hour holiday special of the hit musical competition series showcased six new groups who competed for a first-place prize of $50,000. Returning judges Jewel and Shawn Stockman were joined by Fall Out Boy frontman Patrick Stump, while Nick Lachey once again hosted. The program showcases the country's top a cappella groups performing popular songs in all new ways. The Sing-Off has no lip-synching, backup bands or safety net.

Publicity Contact:
Melissa Munafo
818.761.7136
mmunafo(at)solters(dot)com

Share article on socal media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Erik Stein
Scoop Marketing
+1 8187616100
Email >
Visit website