Top International PR Awards Competition Issues Call for Entries

Share Article

IPRA Golden World Awards Now Accepting Entries for 2015 Competition

IPRA GWA Winners

2014 IPRA GWA Winners

With over 30 categories ranging from crisis management to consumer products, the GWA attracts hundreds of entrants from around the globe.

The 23rd annual IPRA Golden World Awards, the top international public relations awards competition, has issued a call for entries. The entry kit is now available, and the early-bird entry deadline is 18 March.

Since 1991, the IPRA Golden World Awards for PR Excellence have annually recognized the best in public relations work from around the world. The 2015 competition, conducted by the International Public Relations Association, is open to local, regional, national or international public relations programmes carried out or completed in 2014/2015.

Until the early-bird deadline of 18 March entry fees are discounted. The regular entry deadline is 13 April and late entries will be accepted through 28 April with a late fee.

IPRA Golden World Award winners will be selected during a two-stage judging process. The first phase takes place online in May to determine the finalists. Final judging will take place on 5 June where the winners will be determined.

Winners will be notified on 30 June, and the awards will be presented at a gala awards dinner in Johannesburg, South Africa on 28 September. The gala will be held in conjunction with the IPRA World Congress 2015, a three-day conference in best practice for professional communications and public relations practitioners. The conference provides fitting content and advice to master the challenges professionals encounter daily within the communications industry. GWA winners will not be required to attend the World Congress.

“With over 30 categories ranging from crisis management to consumer products, the GWA attracts hundreds of entrants from around the globe,” explains Amybel Sánchez de Walther, IPRA’s newly inaugurated President.

The IPRA GWAs typically receive more than 400 nominations from public relations agencies and in-house communications departments of all sizes.

Details about the IPRA Golden World Awards for PR Excellence and the lists of Golden World Award winners are available at

The awards are organized on behalf of IPRA by the Stevie Awards, organizers of many of the world’s leading business awards programmes, including The International Business Awards.

About IPRA
IPRA: the International Public Relations Association is the leading global network for public relations professionals. IPRA aims to further the development of open communication and the ethical practice of public relations. They fulfill this aim through networking opportunities, codes of conduct and intellectual leadership of the profession. Learn more about IPRA at

About the Stevie Awards
Stevie Awards are conferred in six programs: the Asia-Pacific Stevie Awards, the German Stevie Awards, The American Business Awards, The International Business Awards, the Stevie Awards for Women in Business, and the Stevie Awards for Sales & Customer Service. Stevie Awards competitions receive more than 10,000 entries each year from organizations in more than 60 nations. Honoring organizations of all types and sizes and the people behind them, the Stevies recognize outstanding performances in the workplace worldwide. Learn more about the Stevie Awards at

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Maggie Gallagher
Follow >
The Stevie Awards
since: 12/2011
Like >
The Stevie Awards