Today with Marilyn & Sarah to Air Week Long Series Highlighting the Release of Sarah's new book, Jesus Chicks

Share Article

Internationally recognized speaker and humanitarian, Sarah Bowling shares insight about the transforming power of Jesus through the very common lives of the women found in the gospels.

Jesus Chicks by Sarah Bowling

The Today with Marilyn & Sarah show is set to air a special week long feature series starting March 2, 2015. The daily programs will highlight the stories of Biblical women taught by Sarah Bowling in her new book Jesus Chicks. The book itself has been hailed a relational narrative that illustrates the everyday women of the Gospels in a modern day context. Sarah will be bringing these stories to life during this series of programs.

The programs are scheduled to air on March 2, 3, 5 and 6, 2015, with the March 4 airing slated for a rebroadcast of a special program highlighting the work of Sarah’s humanitarian organization, Saving Moses, (see below for comprehensive program details). This special series will be shown on the following channels at the scheduled times listed:

Daystar – 6:30 am PST/9:30 EST and 11:30 am PST/2:30 pm EST
Christian Television Network – 4:00 am PST/7:00 am EST
The Word Network – 9:00 am PST/12:00 pm EST

You can also find a complete list of channels and broadcast times for Today with Marilyn & Sarah at: http://www.marilynandsarah.org/tv/stations-and-networks/

All the proceeds received as a result of the book sales, and those broadcasts will benefit the mission of Saving Moses’ life-giving programs. For more information on this special program series or Sarah’s book, Jesus Chicks please visit: http://www.jesuschicks.org or contact info(at)jesuschicks(dot)org.

Sarah Bowling: As an internationally recognized speaker and humanitarian, Sarah is a voice of hope for many. She is a discerning teacher of the Bible and her insightful approach is as intimate as it is earthy. It equips her to deliver authentic messages wherever she speaks, empowering her audiences to connect to the Bible in their everyday living. Sarah’s Bible teaching is demonstrated in her work with Saving Moses, an organization committed to identifying the urgent needs of babies and toddlers around the world where the help is least available. Compassion fuels her to develop and implement the revolutionary programs established by Saving Moses.

Sarah leads a prolific lifestyle where genuine love isn’t just projected, but expressed tangibly. When she is not enjoying a nice cup of coffee, or traveling and teaching, she is busy raising three children with her husband, Reece Bowling, the pastor of Orchard Road Christian Center.

Saving Moses: Saving Moses has concentrated their efforts on providing for babies and toddlers ages five and under around the world, where the need is most urgent and the care least available. Saving Moses was founded in 2012 by Sarah Bowling after a mission trip to Ethiopia. They have established ongoing programs such as their revolutionary NightCare Centers in Cambodia, offering shelter and protection for babies and toddlers whose mother’s are entangled in the sex trade industry. They also fund six malnutrition clinics in Angola which provide malnutrition formula to little ones who are critically ill. They have concrete plans to expand into new nations in 2015. For more information, please visit http://www.savingmoses.org call 303.729.1200, or email Info(at)savingmoses(dot)org.

Share article on socal media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Marilyn Hickey Ministries
Visit website