Peak Performance: The Market Technicians Association 2015 Gala Awards Dinner

Share Article

The Market Technicians Association, Inc., the leading organization for Technical Analysis professionals and the governing body for the Chartered Market Technician (CMT) designation, announces the 2015 Annual Award recipients.

The Market Technicians Association, the global organization for investment professionals advancing the discipline of technical analysis and the governing body for the Chartered Market Technician (CMT) Program, will continue the tradition of celebrating industry excellence at the 2015 Annual Gala Awards Dinner: Peak Performance. This industry event will be hosted in conjunction with the Annual Symposium on Thursday evening, March 26th immediately following the conference. This year we have created a theme that captures the discipline and character of individuals who perform at the highest level in their field - whether that is athletics, the arts, or the financial industry in the case of our honorees.

We are honored to announce the 2015 Annual Award recipients:

  • Annual Award: Walter Deemer

The MTA honors Walter Deemer in recognition of his rich history as a founding member of the MTA and his missionary spirit to bring technical analysis to the broader asset management community.

  • Memorial Award: Frederic Dickson

The MTA honors Frederic Dickson an esteemed leader in the institutional financial community. Fred’s stewardship of the CMT Program paved the way to the series 86 exemption by FINRA. Fred’s legacy will persist through his pivotal contributions to professional education and the advancement of technical analysis.

  • Service Award: Brad Herndon

The MTA honors Brad Herndon for his vigor and devotion as a principle force behind the development and administration of the CMT Program.

  • Recognition Award: Stanley Dash

The MTA honors Stanley Dash, Vice President of applied technical analysis at Trade Station, in recognition of his all-encompassing generosity to the academic community, including providing instructional time and charting resources for academic trading rooms.

  • Charles H. Dow Award: Amber Hestla-Barnhart

The MTA grants the 2015 Charles H. Dow award in recognition of the research and applications presented in Fixing the VIX: An Indicator to Beat Fear.

On March 26, 2015 we will celebrate the rich history of technical analysis and induct the 2015 award winner and fellow honorees at the Gala Awards Dinner. There will be no better environment for professional networking and relationship building with the key stakeholders of the technical community.

About the Market Technicians Association (MTA)
The Market Technicians Association’s objective is to educate members and the investment community in technical analysis. More than 4,500 market professionals in over 85 countries are members of the MTA. The MTA is responsible for the creation, administration and regulation of the Chartered Market Technician (CMT) designation. The CMT designation is the only technical analysis designation recognized by the Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (FINRA). It is also the only designation for technical analysts that qualifies for a Series 86 exemption upon passing Levels I & II of the CMT exam.

Each of the three levels of the CMT exam are administered twice a year in May and October. The MTA offers the exams worldwide through Prometric testing centers. Candidates can sit for one exam each administration and therefore a successful candidate could complete the entire CMT Program in 12 months. For complete information, please visit

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print