Victoria Fleshman’s new book “Bottom Rail” is an innovative work of crime drama that is adventurous and engrossing.

Share Article

New book “Bottom Rail” from Page Publishing author Victoria Fleshman is written in a heart-wrenching style fusing narratives and monologues to create a riveting story, this ambitious and sprawling little book leaps from the present to the past and then back again to show us that history and memory go hand in hand into revealing the truth.

News Image

Victoria Fleshman, a rancher and author, has completed her second book “Bottom Rail”: a gripping and potent story about a writer who becomes a detective when she begins to investigate the simple disappearance of a black man, which turns out to be a complex mystery full of twists and turns.

On how would she would describe the book, its message, and its characters, author Victoria Fleshman said, “This is a story about truth. Truth never dies. Aggie, protagonist, is always in the relentlessness search of truth. Most of the characters are composites of people I have known in my life and the stories behind them as well. The names are fictitious, but the Crow Creek Ranch exists. My husband and I own it. Wallowa County is full of stories from the past and while I research these stories, time sometimes clouds memory and facts disappear, as Aggie discovers.”

Published by New York City-based Page Publishing, Victoria Fleshman’s poignant tale is a spine tingling work that grabs hold of the reader with its intricate plot line and demands to be read. It is brimming with energy, settings that flood the mind, and characters that are unforgettable.

A writer becomes a detective when she begins to investigate the simple disappearance of a black man, which turns out to be a complex mystery full of twists and turns. “Bottom Rail” is part allegory and part reportage in the vein of Truman Capote’s In Cold Blood and Norman Mailer’s The Executioner’s Song. In this highly suspenseful and inventive novel, Aggie Mc Donald sets out to pen down a new book, only to find herself uncovering the evil that lurks in the hearts of every man and woman that drove them to murder.

Readers who wish to experience this chilling work can purchase “Bottom Rail” at bookstores everywhere, or online at the Apple iTunes store, Amazon, Google Play or Barnes and Noble.

For additional information or media inquiries, contact Page Publishing at 866-315-2708.

About Page Publishing

Page Publishing is a traditional New York based full-service publishing house that handles all of the intricacies involved in publishing its authors’ books, including distribution in the world’s largest retail outlets and royalty generation. Page Publishing knows that authors need to be free to create - not bogged down with complicated business issues like eBook conversion, establishing wholesale accounts, insurance, shipping, taxes and the like. Its roster of authors can leave behind these tedious, complex and time consuming issues, and focus on their passion: writing and creating. Learn more at http://www.pagepublishing.com.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Mitzi McKenzie
Follow us on
Visit website