2015 Edison Award Finalists and Achievement Award Winners Announced

Share Article

Gala awards dinner in New York City, April 23, to honor Clayton Christensen, Robert Lutz and product and service innovators

The Edison Awards is pleased to announce the nominees whose innovative new products and services have achieved Finalist status in the 2015 Edison Awards competition. In addition, Clayton M. Christensen and Robert A. Lutz have been selected as 2015 honorees of the prestigious Edison Achievement Award, which seeks to celebrate individuals who have made a significant and lasting contribution to the world of innovation through their careers, and who serve as an inspiration to future leaders.

This year’s Edison Award nominees, as judged by a panel of more than 3,000 professionals from the fields of product development, design, engineering, science, marketing and education, represent a broad spectrum of innovation and creativity across 12 primary categories.

"We were privileged to receive so many fascinating and exciting new innovations that were nominated this year," said Mindy Manes, the Edison Awards' COO. "Our Steering Committee members had a challenging job of reviewing the hundreds of nominations against our Award criteria to arrive at the ballot of 166 Finalists, an unprecedented number in our 28 year history."

Finalists will learn whether they've won a Gold, Silver or Bronze Edison Award when the winners are announced during the April 23rd event in New York City. For a complete list of finalists, click here.

Professor Clayton Christensen, noted innovation guru and best-selling author, has been named an honoree by the Awards steering committee. Christensen is the Kim B. Clark Professor of Business Administration at the Harvard Business School. From his early years doing missionary work in Korea to his ongoing work with the Boy Scouts of America, and to his founding of the respected firm Innosight, Professor Christensen has served as a global instrument of influence and inspiration in the field of innovation.

The steering committee has also announced that a 2015 Edison Achievement Award will go to Robert A. Lutz, President and CEO of Lutz Communications and retired Vice Chairman of General Motors Company. Lutz retired from GMC in 2010 after a 47-year career in the global automotive industry that included senior leadership positions at BMW, Ford and Chrysler. Lutz's many accomplishments and influence across the automotive industry are legend and well chronicled in books, including "Guts: The Seven Laws of Business That Made Chrysler the World's Hottest Car Company," first published in 1998.

Both Lutz and Christensen will be featured speakers on the "Meet the Innovators Forum" program at the April 23rd Edison Awards in New York. The Awards presentation to these distinguished gentlemen will be a highlight of the evening's Gala, where the winners of the 2015 Edison Awards will also be announced.

Click here to view a list of past Achievement Award Honorees: http://www.edisonawards.com/AchievementAward.php

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Tim Fiala
Edison Awards
+1 516-662-3438
Email >

Renatta Siewert
212 331 8402
Email >
Visit website