'William, Kate & George: A New Royal Family' Documentary Invites Viewers to Share the Excitement as Britain's Royal Family Anticipates the Arrival of Their Second Child

Share Article

Documentary Premieres on REELZ Wednesday, April 8 at 9pm ET/ 6pm PT Offering a Timely Portrait of a New Generation of Royalty. Insight into the Royal Family Continues with the Premiere of ‘Celebrity Legacies - Princess Diana’ on Wednesday, April 8 at 10pm ET/ 7pm PT.

REELZ today announced the documentary "William, Kate & George: A New Royal Family" premieres Wednesday, April 8 at 9pm ET/ 6pm PT sharing a timely portrait of the world famous couple, Prince William and Kate Middleton, destined to become King and Queen of England and their young son, Prince George, who is about to become a big brother. The one hour documentary, an Imagicians production for Odyssey Television distributed by BBC Worldwide North America highlights the major experiences of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge including the birth of George as third-in-line to the throne, the global frenzy surrounding his introduction to the world and the family’s first official tour together when they visited Australia and New Zealand. The couple’s accessibility combined with undying public fascination mirrors that of today’s celebrities making this new generation of royalty modern and relevant and "William, Kate & George: A New Royal Family" invites viewers to share in the excitement as Britain’s royal family anticipates the arrival of their second child.

Offering fresh insight, exclusive footage and in-depth commentary from some of Britain’s leading royal experts including royal journalist Victoria Murphy, "Kate the Future Queen" author Kate Nicholl, royal commentator Richard Kay and Princess Diana’s former bodyguard Ken Wharfe, "William, Kate & George: A New Royal Family" unveils the inner-workings of the palace, examines Kate’s first official duties since becoming a fully-fledged royal and reveals the Queen’s delight at taking Kate under her wing to prepare her for life in the public eye. Despite their royal wealth and privilege, William and Kate are determined to keep their connection with the public and the documentary often notes this resemblance to the years when Prince Charles and ‘the People’s Princess’ Diana were in the spotlight. Additional chances to watch "William, Kate & George: A New Royal Family" are listed below.

Immediately after "William, Kate & George: A New Royal Family", the royal affair continues with a new episode of REELZ original series "Celebrity Legacies" exploring the story and estate of Princess Diana on Wednesday, April 8 at 10pm ET/ 7pm PT. After becoming part of the royal family, Diana Spencer shook up the palace and took charity work to a whole new level making it her personal calling to help the world’s least fortunate. When she died in a car crash while being pursued by the paparazzi she left a legacy that would change the laws of British media and made a lasting impact for a more approachable royal family. Although she left her estate to her two sons and included her 17 god children in her wishes, Diana’s estate wouldn’t be sorted out for almost a decade. Additional chances to watch "Celebrity Legacies – Princess Diana” are listed below.

Additional chances to watch "William, Kate & George: A New Royal Family":

  • Thursday, April 9 at 11pm ET/ 8pm PT
  • Saturday, April 11 at 1pm ET/ 10am PT
  • Sunday, April 12 at 3pm ET/ 12pm PT and again at 2am ET/ 11pm PT

Additional chances to watch "Celebrity Legacies – Princess Diana”:

  • Thursday, April 9 at 12am ET/ 9pm PT
  • Saturday, April 11 at 2pm ET/ 11am PT
  • Sunday, April 12 at 4pm ET/ 1pm PT

About REELZCHANNEL—Hollywood Happens Here™
REELZ is a leading independent cable and satellite general entertainment network, connecting its viewers across America with the magic, wonder and excitement of Hollywood wherever it happens. The network is home to cutting-edge factual entertainment and reality programs, compelling television events, miniseries, movies and series featuring big stories and big stars. Programming ranges from the critically acclaimed and award-winning "The Kennedys" to "Hollywood Hillbillies", "Polka Kings", "Beverly Hills Pawn", "Branson Taxi", "The Master P Project", "Autopsy: The Last Hours Of…", "Celebrity Legacies", "OK! TV", "Hollywood Scandals" and much more that connects directly to the world of entertainment. REELZ also showcases top movie and entertainment expert Leonard Maltin who provides specific on-air recommendations for movies viewers can watch at home.

REELZ reaches 70 million homes on DIRECTV channel 238, Dish Network channel 299, Verizon FiOS TV channel 233, AT&T U-verse channels 799/1799HD and cable systems nationwide. Find REELZ in your area by entering your zip code at http://www.reelz.com/watch. REELZ is a High-Definition network and if a cable or satellite provider doesn’t carry it that way, we encourage viewers to call and ask for REELZ in HD. Owned by Hubbard Media Group, REELZ is headquartered in Albuquerque, NM with national ad sales based in New York City with offices in Boston and Chicago. As one of the last truly independent television networks remaining in today’s media landscape REELZ has created the Independence Happens Here™ website to help keep free thought and innovation alive by highlighting the importance of independent businesses. The website can be found at http://IndependenceHappensHere.com.

For more information, please contact the REELZ Media Line
877- REELZTV (733-5988) / pr(at)reelz(dot)com

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Rachel Bass
ReelzChannel, LLC
+1 (505) 212-8809
Email >
Visit website