Association of Learning Providers Announces 2015 Awards Recipients

Share Article

Training and development industry leaders, including a bestselling author and management thinker, two training company leaders, and one leadership development firm, were honored with awards at ISA-The Association of Learning Providers' 2015 Annual Business Retreat.

This year’s winners truly represent the depth of experience among ISA’s membership. They inspire us with their commitment to continual learning and development, reminding us of the impact our work has on people's lives. – Tony Jace, Committee Chair

Two business leaders, a bestselling author and management thinker, and one training firm were among the honorees this year at ISA-The Association of Learning Providers’ Annual Business Retreat in Scottsdale, AZ. The awards recognized the recipients’ leadership and contributions to ISA and to the training industry at large.

“This year’s winners truly represent the depth of experience among ISA’s membership,” says Tony Jace, CEO of Crisis Prevention Institute (CPI) and Chair of the Awards Committee. “They inspire us with their commitment to continual learning and development, and they remind us of the broad impact our work has on the lives of people in organizations around the world.”

Selected by the Awards Committee based on an evaluation of category-specific criteria points, the 2015 ISA Award winners are:

Pivot Leadership: ISA’s 2015 Business of the Year
Peter Senge, Senior Lecturer, MIT Sloan School of Management, and best-selling author of “The Fifth Discipline”: The Thought Leadership Award
Ann Herrmann-Nehdi, CEO, Herrmann International: The Broomfield Award – The Spirit of ISA
Susan Smith, Group Director, Global Marketing Strategy, Center for Creative Leadership: The Outstanding Contribution Award

“This year’s honorees are the perfect reflection of what ISA is all about, linking together the association’s long history with its bright future,” says Pamela J. Schmidt, Executive Director of ISA. “What I see among this group, in particular, is an appreciation for what’s come before along with the dedication, enthusiasm and dogged commitment to keep pushing the envelope to reach new heights, in their own businesses, within the association, and in the broader world.”

Previous ISA award winners have included Dr. John “Jack” Zenger and Dr. Joseph “Joe” Folkman, Stephen R. Covey, VitalSmarts, Crisis Prevention Institute, Acumen Learning, Root Learning, Management Concepts, The Ken Blanchard Companies, DDI, and leaders from all segments of the learning, training, and performance consulting community.

More information about each of the 2015 award recipients and the award selection criteria can be found at

About ISA–The Association of Learning Providers
ISA is the only industry-specific association devoted exclusively to helping executives in the training, learning and performance consulting industry grow their businesses. More than 70 companies comprise the membership of ISA, representing more than 5,000 employees and serving 15,000 clients across every industry sector and around the world. Members come together to learn key business insights, share their collective wisdom, expand their resources and enhance their results.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Pamela J. Schmidt
since: 02/2011
Follow >