Out Now: Aly & Fila, 'Future Sound of Egypt Volume Three' (Armada Music)

Share Article

World-renowned uplifting trance DJ/production duo, Aly & Fila, release the third installment in a compilation series named for their weekly radio show.

ALY & FILA, Future Sound of Egypt Volume 3, artwork

Aly & Fila’s heart-wrenchingly beautiful music takes us closer to the truth.

Close your eyes. Soak in the sound. Egypt’s Aly & Fila have an eerie ability to hone in on the emotional, spiritual core of their million-strong global fanbase and speak to each individual listener as though knowing the secrets that lie therein. The Future Sound of Egypt Volume Three (Armada Music) compilation mixed by Aly & Fila is out now.

Named for their popular weekly radio show of the same name, Future Sound of Egypt (FSOE) is not only the title of this compilation series but also the name of live touring events of the same philosophy. FSOE Vol. 3 is dance music for sophisticated club-goers who delight as much in the high-energy euphoria of Aly & Fila’s live DJ sets as they do basking in the afterglow such music creates. FSOE Vol. 3 is cinematic, impossibly succulent music best enjoyed with eyes closed and mind fully open.

Aly & Fila (real names: Aly Amr Fathalah and Fadi Wassef Naguib) are Egyptian electronic dance music (EDM) DJs and producers known for a style of electronic music known as uplifting trance. In the recording studio, they create enigmatic-sounding, evocative music characterized by resonant basslines, driving percussion and opulent harmonies for an uplifting trance sound that has come to be irresistible to their devoted global fanbase. Each year, Aly & Fila perform more than 100 live shows at leading nightclubs and festivals around the world; and their weekly radio show, Future Sound of Egypt (FSOE), is broadcast on terrestrial, satellite and Internet radio in more than 30 countries on 40 radio stations and counting.

As electronic dance music producers and DJs, Aly & Fila are keenly adept at evoking very precise feelings that are all too human yet are nonetheless timeless. If the answer to the questions of life and the origins of time indeed lie in the Cosmos, Aly & Fila’s heart-wrenchingly beautiful music takes us closer to the truth.

ALY&FILA, Future Sound of Egypt Volume 3 tracklist:

Disc One                            

01 Hazem Beltagui - Light Painting (Intro Mix)
02 Hazem Beltagui - The Unbroken (Original Mix)
03 Tomac - Gabrielle (Original Mix)
04 Venom One feat Sarah Howells - Rush (Original Mix)
05 Andy Elliass & ARCZI - Subcarpathia (Original Mix)
06 Bryan Kearney & Will Rees - Prime Example (Original Mix)
07 Photographer & Susana - Find A Way (Original Mix)
08 Bobina - Invisible Touch (Aly & Fila Remix)
09 Manuel Rocca - No Turning Back (Original Mix)
10 Matt Darey - See The Sun (Dan Stone Remix)
11 Will Rees - Persistence (Original Mix)
12 A & Z vs Flynn & Denton - Scota (Original Mix)
13 James Dymond - Renegade (Original Mix)
14 Allen & Envy - Elixir (Original Mix)
15 Sied van Riel - The Dark Matters (Original Mix)
16 Standerwick feat. Jennifer Rene - All Of Us (Original Mix)
17 Johan Ekman - Another Way (Original Mix)
18 Aly & Fila feat. Roxanne Emery - Shine (Club Mix)
19 Will Atkinson - Through Spirit (Original Mix)

Disc Two

01 Costa - Lost In The Wind (Original Mix)
02 Eloquentia - Nowhere To Return (Original Mix)
03 Mike Sanders - Route 66 (Original Mix)
04 Simon Bostock feat. Becca White - When We Collide (Original Mix)
05 Amine Maxwell & Mhammed El Alami - If I Stay (Original Mix)
06 Bjorn Akesson - Shadows (Original Mix)
07 Omar Sherif & Adam Deane - Stay In Wonderland (Original Mix)
08 James Dymond - Echoes (Original Mix)
09 Giuseppe Ottaviani - No One Like You (Original Mix)
10 Kayosa & Tolland - Volkach (Original Mix)
11 Aly & Fila With Aruna - The Other Shore (Fady & Mina Remix)
12 Paul Van Dyk, Mark Eteson & Tricia McTeague - Heart Like An Ocean (Aly & Fila Remix)
13 Alan Morris - Cairo (Original Mix)
14 Aly & Fila feat. Karim Youssef & May Hassan - In My Mind (UCast Remix)
15 Aly & Fila Vs The Thrillseekers - Es Vedra (Original Mix)
16 John O' Callaghan and Deirdre McLaughlin - Stay With Me (Original mix)
17 Liam Wilson - Summer Sun (Original Mix)
18 Simon Bostock - Reflect (Original Mix)
19 Arctic Moon - Astoria (Original Mix)

iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/future-sound-egypt-vol.-3/id982549988

For more information, contact EMILY TAN Media Relations (U.S./North America), +1(917) 318-3758, EmilyEmilyTan(at)aol(dot)com and visit http://www.ArmadaMusic.com and http://www.AlyandFila.com. Follow EMILY TAN Media Relations on Twitter @EmilyEmilyTan.

#        #        #

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Emily Tan
EMILY TAN Media Relations
+1 (917) 318-3758
Email >
Follow >