Radikal Records Releases Kingsland Road’s Debut Album “We Are The Young”

Share Article

Radikal Records releases the debut album from Kingsland Road, an emerging pop group comprised of former X-Factor UK contestants. Entitled, “We Are The Young”, it is now available for digital and physical purchase nationwide.

News Image

The debut album from emerging pop group Kingsland Road is available today, May 4th via Radikal Records. “We Are The Young” is the first album from the group which is comprised of former X-Factor UK season 10 contestants. The group earned early support and established a massive fan base when they advanced to the show’s final rounds. Gary Barlow, lead vocalist of Take That, mentored the group and called them a “ready-made hit boy band.” Their 11 track debut album is full of high energy, exuberant tracks as catchy as they are fun.

Kingsland Road worked with some of the best writers and producers in the industry to help co-write the songs on the album, including Ollie Green, Lewis Mokler (One Direction), Jason Perry (McFly), Jamie Seller (The Wanted) and Cam Blackwood (George Ezra).“We Are The Young” puts a fun spin on the pop/boy band genre. From the anthemic opening track “We Are the Young,” to the R&B inspired “Misbehave,” to the soaring ballad “Heaven Knows,” the album kicks off in high gear and maintains its stamina without losing its creative and melodic edge. The first single “Dirty Dancer” is an infectious pop track that will make you want to start dancing whether you like it or not.

Kingsland Road are Matt Cahill, Joe Conaboy, JJ Thompson and Josh Zaré. Their debut album, “We Are The Young,” is available for purchase on iTunes, Amazon, and the Radikal Records web-store. It is also available for streaming on Spotify and Bandcamp. Kingsland Road will be embarking on their “Dirty Dancer USA Tour” this spring, with dates opening for singer-songwriter and internet sensation Shawn Mendes. A full list of tour dates and information regarding the tour is available at: http://www.KingslandRD.com.

Track listing:
1.    We Are The Young
2.    Misbehave
3.    Dirty Dancer
4.    Freedom
5.    Girl With No Name
6.    Never Too Late
7.    Shoreline
8.    He’s Got It Coming
9.    Heaven Knows
10.    Walk Away
11.    Dirty Dancer -Remix


About Radikal Records:
Established in 1990, and based just outside of NYC, Radikal Records is one of the United States’ leading independent record labels. In business for more than 25 years, they are focused on marketing, promoting, and distributing artists – not only to audiences in the USA, but also on a global basis to partners world-wide. Artists included on their roster over the years include: 2 Unlimited, N-Trance, Zombie Nation, ATB, Yello, Scooter, Schiller, Blank & Jones, Cosmic Gate, Sinead O’Connor, Ayah Marar, and many others. For more information visit: http://www.radikal.com

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Follow >
OK! Good Records
since: 10/2010
Like >
Visit website