Breaking the Line Books Small Press Owner and Author's Book Series Reaches Amazon's Bestseller Lists

Share Article

Victoria's Journey Book Series Hits 9500 Downloads in less than 24 hours

If you enjoy books like "The Color Purple" and "To Kill a Mockingbird" You will be right at home with "Victoria's Beginning."

Victoria’s Beginning, Victoria’s Choice, and Joy, the first three books of the Victoria’s Journey book series reached Amazon’s top free books charts today. A’Mera Frieman, Owner and Principle Author of Breaking the Line Books small press is the author of the breathtaking and drama-filled series.

The Victoria’s Journey series follows the incredible life of a young, Christian girl, Victoria Roberts Sams, who is born with White skin to Black parents. From birth, Victoria experiences rejection, hardships, and painful obstacles from her own family and society. Meanwhile, she battles an ancient family curse and her failing health which tests her faith. Readers easily connect to the characters and cheer Victoria on to stand fast against the dark curse of her ancestors and learn to use her remarkable intelligence and special gifts to continue to walk in her Christian faith.

Frieman based the dramatic fictional series on the dynamic life of her mother who raised her children as a single mother in a world of poverty, ridicule, prejudice, and stereotype while she held firm to her inner strength and Christian values. The three books of the series have been downloaded an estimated 9500 times within the last twenty-four hours on Amazon Kindle.

Frieman has a BAS in Criminal Justice and Business from Dallas Baptist University. She is currently performing coursework for a Masters in Professional Development with a Concentration in Life Coaching. Breaking the Line Books is a small press created by Frieman to address social issues and give new and undiscovered writers guidance and direction in publishing. Frieman has written four books, co-written an Antibullying training manual, and co-founded the Sisterhood of Texas Authors on Tour. She has been a guest on numerous radio shows such as the Brad Davis Show, Nick Taliferro, Word-Up w/T-Nu Show, and Phil Hulett and Friends.

Frieman is the Co-Founder/Executive Director of the Stopping the Madness Antibullying Foundation, a motivational speaker, and 2014 Inspirational Luminary with Frieman and her husband, Zach, were also featured in an article by renowned author, Francine Russo for Parade Magazine. Currently, Frieman lives and works as a publisher, life-coach, and business consultant in Garland, Texas with her husband, Zach, and blended children, Angelise, Austin, Alacea, Hunter, Andrew, and Ariane.

The fourth and final installment of Victoria’s Journey series, The Legacy, is scheduled for release May 9 at the “At Journey’s End: A Red Carpet Affair” in Garland, Texas at the exclusive Paragon Events and Restaurant. The Legacy is available for pre-order on Amazon and Kindle.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

A'Mera Frieman
since: 07/2013
Follow >
Visit website