The Henry Ford and Litton Entertainment Announce Winners For The Henry Ford's Innovation Nation Teacher Innovator Awards

Share Article

The Henry Ford and Litton Entertainment are proud to announce the first and second place winners for The Henry Ford's Innovation Nation Teacher Innovator Awards.

The Henry Ford and Litton Entertainment are proud to announce the first and second place winners for The Henry Ford's Innovation Nation Teacher Innovator Awards. In conjunction with the Emmy-winning television show The Henry Ford's Innovation Nation on CBS as part of the "CBS Dream Team, It's Epic!" Saturday morning block, the awards recognize the educators who are using the classroom to inspire innovation, creativity, problem solving and critical thinking among their students.

"I would like to congratulate this nationwide group of educator innovators who are truly changing the way students are learning in the classroom," said Patricia Mooradian, president of The Henry Ford. "I look forward to welcoming them here this summer and watching as this program continues to grow."

The Henry Ford's Innovation Nation Teacher Innovator Award first place winners are:

Laura Bradley, Petaluma, Calif.
Melissa Collins, Memphis, Tenn.
Lyle Crossley & Joe Morris, Fort Worth, TX
Jamie Ewing, Seattle, Wash.
Wrayna Fairchild, Honolulu, HI.
Saba Ghole, Cambridge, Mass.
Donna Gradel, Broken Arrow, Okla.
Robert Moore, Baltimore, Md.
Linda Reimond, Lawrence, Kan.
Mark Suter, Pandora, OH.

The Henry Ford Innovation Nation Teacher Innovator Award second place winners are:

Tamara Berrian, Harvey, Ill.                                        
Mike Borrall, Sioux City, IA.                                    
Kevin Crosby, Bakersfield, Calif.                                
Marissa Downs, White Lake, Mich.                            
Leonard Herman, Bridgewater, N.J.
Randi Hill, Lawrenceville, Ga.
Laura Moyers, Leavenworth, Kan.
Peter Paccone, San Marino, Calif.
Joan Stear, Batavia, OH.

Winners were selected by a team of judges that included racing legend Lyn St. James, The Henry Ford's Innovation Nation correspondent Alie Ward and The Henry Ford's Chief Learning Officer Paula Gangopadhyay. Judges selected the winners based on their original and creative approach to teaching, their demonstrated resourcefulness and the positive impact they make on a daily basis in the classroom. Student engagement, learning goals and evidence achieving those goals were also taken into consideration.

First place winners will receive a week long "Innovation Immersion Experience" at The Henry Ford in Dearborn, Mich., taking place July 25 - July 31, 2015. The experience includes roundtrip airfare, accommodations, behind-the-scenes tours with curators and archivists, a teaching innovation workshop and a special recognition ceremony. Second place winners will receive a Teaching Innovation Kit with a hardcopy of The Henry Ford's Innovation 101 curriculum with DVD and more.

Hosted by Mo Rocca, CBS' "Sunday Morning" correspondent and produced by Litton Entertainment, The Henry Ford's Innovation Nation is an award-winning half-hour program that tells the fascinating stories behind the historic innovators of the past and the forward-looking visionaries of today, showcasing the extraordinary talents and dedication required to bring their inventions life. The show premiered in fall of 2014 and earned its first Emmy Award this year for Outstanding Series, Special Class.

About The Henry Ford
The Henry Ford in Dearborn, Michigan is an internationally-recognized cultural destination that brings the past forward by immersing visitors in the stories of ingenuity, resourcefulness and innovation that helped shape America. A national historic landmark with an unparalleled collection of artifacts that represent The Archive of American Innovation, The Henry Ford is a force for sparking curiosity and inspiring tomorrow’s innovators. More than 1.6 million visitors annually experience its five attractions: Henry Ford Museum, Greenfield Village, The Ford Rouge Factory Tour, The Benson Ford Research Center and The Henry Ford IMAX Theatre. A continually expanding array of content available online provides anytime, anywhere access. The Henry Ford is also home to Henry Ford Academy, a public charter high school which educates 485 students a year on the institution’s campus. In 2014, The Henry Ford premiered its first-ever national television series, The Henry Ford’s Innovation Nation, showcasing present-day change-makers and The Henry Ford’s artifacts and unique visitor experiences. Hosted by news correspondent and humorist, Mo Rocca, this weekly half-hour Emmy-winning show airs Saturday mornings on CBS. For more information please visit our website

About Litton Entertainment
Litton Entertainment is the preeminent independent producer and distributor in the U.S. television industry creating and distributing quality programming for over twenty years. Litton's Weekend Adventure, produced by Litton Studios, is the first program block of its kind airing Saturdays on ABC stations nationwide. Litton's Weekend Adventure features all original E/I series including Jack Hanna’s Wild Countdown, Emmy® winning Ocean Mysteries with Jeff Corwin, Emmy® winning Born to Explore with Richard Wiese, Emmy® nominated Sea Rescue and Emmy® nominated The Wildlife Docs. Litton Entertainment provides CBS Network with six original programs for Saturday mornings called CBS Dream Team, It’s Epic!, including Emmy® nominated Lucky Dog, Emmy® winning The Henry Ford’s Innovation Nation with Mo Rocca, All in With Laila Ali, and Emmy® nominated Game Changers with Kevin Frazier. Litton recently announced the new block of programming for The CW, One Magnificent Morning. The new block launched October 4, 2014. Litton’s news division, Litton News Source, distributes Consumer Reports TV and The Consumer Alert News Network. For more information about Litton Entertainment, visit

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Melissa Foster
The Henry Ford
+1 (313) 982-6126
Email >
Visit website