Carolina Farm Credit Honors Employees with Service Awards

Share Article

Carolina Farm Credit employees received service awards.

Vance C. Dalton Jr., Carolina Farm Credit CEO, recently recognized employees and directors for their years of service. Employees and directors who reached five-year incremental service anniversaries in 2014 were recognized at a ceremony during the annual employee appreciation day held at The Farm at Brusharbor in Concord, NC.

“Being a service organization our people are our greatest asset,” said Dalton. “We are thankful for all of our employees and are especially grateful for the dedicated years of service provided to agriculture and rural America, by those who have achieved these career milestones.” Carolina Farm Credit has 233 employees throughout its 36 branch offices and administrative offices.

Employees recognized were:

40 years of service: Franklin Rash- Corporate Lending Manager, Statesville Administrative Office and Kent Whitaker- Special Assets Manager, Statesville Administrative Office.

35 years of service: Fred Pittard- Regional Manager, Yanceyville and Cindy Strader- Loan Officer, Brown Summit.

30 years of service: Scott Green- Regional Manager, Wilkesboro, Kim Haines- Corporate Loan Officer, Asheville, Kathy McCain- Branch Office Coordinator, Carthage, and Terry Peterson- Corporate Loan Officer, Burnsville.

25 years of service: Debra Brandon- Loan Officer, Roxboro, Kelly Bumgarner- Loan Officer, Taylorsville, Wanda Harris- Loan Officer, Rural Hall, Andrea Rorie- Loan Assistant, Monroe, and Donna Silvers- Loan Officer, Waynesville.

20 years of service: Myrtice Trent- Credit Administrator, Asheville Administrative Office.

15 years of service: Stacey Barker- Loan Officer, Sparta, Cheryl Dyck- Loan Assistant, Concord, Allan Harrington- Loan Officer, Taylorsville, Amy Jamerson- Branch Office Coordinator, Marshall, Beth McCraw- Branch Office Coordinator, Pilot Mountain, Sarah Rachels- Human Resource     Manager, Statesville Administrative Office, Nickie Teal- Loan Specialist, Asheboro, and Brent Warren- Loan Officer, Statesville.

10 years of service: Jennifer Beeker- Branch Office Coordinator, Mocksville, Carmen Church- Branch Office Coordinator, Wilkesboro, Alyson Harbin- Accountant, Statesville Administrative Office, Jennifer Minton- Loan Officer, Statesville, Brandy Swink- Branch Office Coordinator, Shelby, and Rebecca Tarlton- Loan Officer, Monroe.

5 years of service: Bridget Jenkins- Loan Assistant, Yadkinville, Ronda Johnson- Administrative Assistant, Statesville Administrative Office, Kimberly Shoemaker- Executive Assistant,     Statesville Administrative Office, and Shannon White- Branch Office Coordinator, Taylorsville.

Recognized Directors were:

10 years of service: John Barnard- Iredell County, Bernard Beck- Randolph County, Dr. Alton Thompson- Guilford County.

5 years of service: David Coltrane- Randolph County, Eddie Smith- Lincoln County, Vickie Smitherman- Yadkin County.

Carolina Farm Credit is a stockholder-owned cooperative providing financing to full and part-time farmers and agricultural-related businesses and also provides financing for the construction and purchase of homes in 54 counties through 36 branch offices. Other financial services available are credit life insurance, crop insurance, appraisal services, leasing programs and financial planning.

Carolina Farm Credit serves over 9,200 members with loans outstanding totaling more than $1.4 billion. The association’s territory covers the western half of North Carolina, with branch offices located in Albemarle, Asheboro, Asheville, Boone, Browns Summit, Burnsville, Carthage, Concord, Conover, Ellerbe, Graham, Hendersonville, Hillsborough, Jefferson, Lenoir, Lexington, Lincolnton, Marshall, Mocksville, Monroe, Murphy, Pilot Mountain, Roxboro, Rural Hall, Salisbury, Shelby, Siler City, Sparta, Spindale, Statesville, Taylorsville, Wadesboro, Waynesville, Wilkesboro, Yadkinville, and Yanceyville.

Carolina Farm Credit was recognized as a 2015 Best Employer in North Carolina. The list of the Best Employers in North Carolina was created by Business North Carolina, the Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM) – NC State Council and Best Companies Group.

Directors for Carolina Farm Credit are Mark A. Bray, Chairman, Lawsonville; L. Kim Starnes, Vice-Chairman, Salisbury; John M. Barnard, Statesville; E. Bernard Beck, Seagrove; W. Rex Bell, Statesville; David M. Coltrane, Pleasant Garden; Susie J. Gambill, Sparta; Joseph A. Lail, Shelby; Clark M. Newlin, Haw River; Thomas E. Porter, Jr., Concord; Tony L. Ragan, Sanford; D. Kaleb Rathbone, Waynesville; Lewis E. Smith, Lincolnton; Vickie N. Smitherman, East Bend; Dr. Alton Thompson, Summerfield.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Will Johnson -- Marketing Specialist
Carolina Farm Credit
+1 (704) 761- 2878
Email >