MRM Group Awarded ACCME Accreditation with Commendation

Share Article

Highest possible accreditation level achieved through compliance with all 22 Accreditation Criteria

MRM Group, LLC, a leading national provider of healthcare risk management and patient safety solutions, today announced that it has been awarded Accreditation with Commendation, the highest possible level of accreditation offered by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME).

Achieving Accreditation with Commendation is uncommon. Of all the ACCME-accredited providers that have been evaluated under the Accreditation Criteria, only 1 in 5 (approximately 21%) have been able to reach this top level. This designation is awarded only when a CME provider is able to meet all 22 accreditation criteria, with no exceptions. Further, accreditation is awarded for six years, as opposed to the more common two-year and four-year terms that most CME providers receive.

“Our team is passionate about providing education programs that really make a difference in the quality of healthcare delivered by practitioners across the country,” said Kevin W. Kelly, MRM Group’s president and CEO. “Being recognized as part of this elite group of CME providers is a testament to the quality of the work we do and the results that our clients have been able to achieve. We are honored to have received this top-tier commendation, and are resolute in our commitment to improve public health and patient care.”

“MRM Group is an exemplary CME provider,” said Catherine Wagner, EdD, vice president of education & health information for the Connecticut State Medical Society, the authorized accreditor for the ACCME in Connecticut. “In addition to having fulfilled all the criteria for Accreditation with Commendation, they have created a unique methodology of delivering and reinforcing their educational content, managing organizational compliance, and measuring results. We are pleased to award MRM Group a six-year Accreditation with Commendation, and congratulate them on reaching the highest level of recognition.”

The ACCME accreditation system is recognized as a national model by federal and state government agencies, other health care accrediting bodies, and the profession of medicine. The ACCME employs a rigorous, multi-level process for evaluating institutions' continuing medical education programs according to the high accreditation standards adopted by all seven ACCME member organizations. These organizations, which represent the profession of medicine, are: the American Board of Medical Specialties, the American Hospital Association, the American Medical Association; the Association for Hospital Medical Education, the Association of American Medical Colleges, the Council of Medical Specialty Societies, and the Federation of State Medical Boards of the US., Inc.

About MRM Group™

With clients from coast to coast, MRM Group™ empowers healthcare providers and institutions to eliminate preventable adverse events, reduce the frequency and severity of claims, and reduce malpractice premiums, while increasing patient safety and improving the patient experience. Founded in 2003 by leading malpractice defense attorneys, as well as healthcare and insurance executives, MRM Group has transformed the way institutions think about risk and patient safety education, creating a highly-effective, specialty-specific methodology that has proven time and again to drive sustained practice change and consistently deliver a remarkable return on investment. For more information, visit

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Allen Bloomfeld
Visit website