Reagan Foundation and Library Announces 2015 Reagan National Defense Forum

Share Article

Fall Forum To Include Industry Leaders, Defense Officials, Newsmakers

The Ronald Reagan Presidential Foundation and Library today announced the start of registration for the third annual Reagan National Defense Forum, North America’s premier gathering for defense and national security experts. This year’s forum, focused around the theme “Peace through Strength in a Time of Transition and Turbulence,” will convene at the Reagan Library on November 7, 2015, one year before the 2016 presidential elections.

“I know that my husband would be delighted by the success of the Reagan National Defense Forum in bringing together leaders from business and government to discuss ways to realize his vision of ‘peace through strength,’” said former First Lady Nancy Reagan.

“The Reagan National Defense Forum has been honored by the participation of almost every defense leader of consequence,” said Frederick J. Ryan, Jr., Chairman of the Board of the Reagan Presidential Foundation. “They have made the Forum the go-to destination for serious discussions of the key security challenges facing our nation. I have no doubt that this year’s forum will be the most successful yet.”

“The Reagan National Defense Forum is important because it is the only annual gathering of all of the national security stakeholders- Members of Congress, Administration Officials, Senior Military Commanders, and business leaders,” said Congressman Mac Thornberry, Chairman of the House Armed Services Committee and Chairman of the Forum’s Honorary Steering Committee.

Previous participants in the Reagan National Defense Forum have included Secretary of Defense Chuck Hagel, Secretary of Defense Leon Panetta, Secretary of Defense Robert Gates, General Martin Dempsey, Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff, Senator Carl Levin, Commandant of the USMC, General John Dunford, and Secretary of the Air Force, Deborah Lee James, as well as Northrop Grumman CEO and President Wes Bush, Lockheed Martin CEO and President Marillyn A. Hewson and Raytheon Chairman and CEO Dr. Thomas A. Kennedy.

The Honorary Steering Committee, chaired by Congressman Mac Thornberry, includes the Honorable Robert Gates, the Honorable Chuck Hagel, the Honorable Duncan L. Hunter (Retired), Senator James M. Inhofe, the Honorable Ann McLaughlin Korologos, Senator John McCain, the Honorable Howard P. “Buck” McKeon (Retired), the Honorable Sam Nunn (Retired), the Honorable Leon Panetta, Senator Jack Reed, the Honorable George Shultz, the Honorable John Warner (Retired) and the Honorable Pete Wilson.

Registration fee for the conference is $249 per person and includes free admission into the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library and Museum and Air Force One Pavilion. A special “Early Bird” registration is available through August 31, 2015, at the reduced rate of $225 per person. Active military are $149 per person. Media looking to attend should email Rachael Dean at Rachael(at)javelindc(dot)com. Registration details and more information on the conference can be found at

Media Contact: Rachael Dean – rachael(at)javelindc(dot)com or 703-490-8845


The Ronald Reagan Presidential Foundation is a non-profit, non-partisan organization dedicated to the preservation and promotion of the legacy of Ronald Reagan and his timeless principles of individual liberty, economic opportunity, global democracy, and national pride. It sustains the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library and Museum, the Reagan Center for Public Affairs, the Walter and Leonore Annenberg Presidential Learning Center and The Air Force One Pavilion. Located in Simi Valley, California the Library houses 63 million pages of Gubernatorial, Presidential and personal papers and over 60,000 gifts and artifacts chronicling the lives of Ronald and Nancy Reagan. It now also serves as the final resting place of America’s 40th President.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Rachael Dean
Visit website